Chicken and Rice Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
husband and company loved it! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I thought this recipe was okay. However, it tastes alot like Easy Cheesy Skillet Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Both my husband and I enjoyed this casserole. It's a keeper. I used fresh mushrooms and it was great, think I might try adding broccoli to make a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
We added some peppers, extra fresh mushrooms, diced up 1\2 an onion and used leftover chicken instead of a whole one. The flavour was good, add some corn or brocolli and use white and wild rice instead. Also we were unsure of whether it should be 1 cup rice before or after cooking. Definately 1 cup (or a little more) before cooking. This recipe has a ton of potential. We are looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Great dinner to make for the family. I always add broccoli for some extra greens. Cheese sauce makes it more desirable for the kids! Great all-around recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was great! We used fresh mushrooms and did 1 cup cheddar 1 cup monterey jack. Also added some frozen broccoli. This is the chicken and rice recipe we will be using from now on. Thanks so much for sharing! I've been searching for a good chicken rice recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
my hubby claims he doesnt like rice, but he sure gobbled this one up! Also make a great stock for next days lunch- soup, i just added noodles! 2fer1 yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This recipe was great. My family really enjoyed it. Next time I would cook boneless chicken breast instead of whole chicken. Would save a bit of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
very good.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
A good, stick to your ribs, family dinner. I followed the recipe exactly and it was very good. The picky kids loved it. I steamed broccoli for the side. Next time, I'll spice it up a bit for my family's taste, but it's VERY good as is. Worth the time and leaves a nice chicken stock for soups and other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States