Chicken and Rice Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cassandra Johnson
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Easy and quick recipe used thighs instead of whole chicken and I also used Wonderful flour mix instead of all purpose. Family loved it!!! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts. Cooked with fresh mushrooms,celery and onion. Added 2 bouillon chicken cubes and the 2 bay leaves to make the broth. Also added 1 clove of garlic and home made season salt to taste. Cooked about 20 minutes to make the celery soft, I have a family member who must have all vegetables well cooked or purried. Drained the broth and put the vegetables aside. Made 2 cups rice using the broth, then used the remaining broth about a cup and a half and a cup and a half of milk for the cheese sauce. Mixed in the vegetables and rice, sprinkled with bread crumbs. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette Purvis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I liked this a lot! Comfort food at its best. We didn't have mushrooms, but I used fresh green beans and some frozen mixed veggies. It does need quite a bit salt and pepper. I could see myself taking this dish to new moms! It filled a 9 x 13 pan easily. This pregnant mama can't wait to eat it for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Loved it!. I added a tablespoon of Rosemary to give it a bit more flavor before I put it in the oven and I topped it with mozzarella cheese. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Everyone in our family loved this. Plus it was so easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This recipe is a great starting point for an easy casserole. You can use whatever vegetables or cooked grains you have on hand which makes it very versatile. Today I made it with quinoa and brown lentils instead of rice and blended mozzarella and cheddar cheese because I did not have enough of either. On hand today was red pepper and peas and that is what found its way into the casserole. It was delicious. I highly recommend this to anyone! The only reason this recipe is not a 5 star is because 8 tablespoons of flour for the roux was far too much. But other then that, follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
For me this was okay but not great. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I've never had so many accolades from my family over a meal! This is really sooooo good. I added fresh spinach leaves (torn into sm. pieces). It distresses me GREATLY that I can never, ever cook it again, though b/c of the calories and fat!! Is that info accurate?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. Was a great way to use leftover turkey and a wild rice/quinoa blend I had. Made as directed, but didn't have mushrooms so omitted and replaced with broccoli. When making the cheese sauce, i just added some granulated garlic and onion as well as some sage plus salt and pepper. Very tasty! Everyone really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
tastes like stuffing...in a good way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States