Chicken and Rice Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I was in the mood for some good old comfort food and remembered recipes similar to this one from years ago. I followed the recipe exactly and the chicken turned out dry and over cooked. Not sure if the rice would be cooked if you cut the cooking time so I threw out this recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this and used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and also added a little fresh parmesan cheese. It turned out pretty good and it was easy. We will see if my husband likes it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My mom used to make this recipe for us growing up 30 years ago, we always loved it!!!! I am going to make this weekend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I tried this recipe yesterday. The flavor was awesome but I used chicken thighs and it took longer then 1 hr and 15 minutes to cook. I would recommend using 2 cups of milk. My rice was still a little undercooked with 1 cup and really thick. 2 cups might have made it better. I also used the onion mushroom soup mix. Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This just wasn't a dish for me. I can see how it's really easy to put together if you are in a pinch and have just a couple of minutes to throw something together but it really isn't worth it. My family thought it was oddly flavored, overly salty because of the onion soup mix and requested that this not make it into the dinner rotation again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Super easy and delicious! My family LOVES the moist rice, so I doubled the recipe, but used the original 6 chicken breasts. You can also experiment with some added seasonings for a different flavor. Adding a little curry or thyme to the chicken is nice sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I omitted the Onion soup and used one can cream of mushroom soup and One can of Cream of chicken soup. I mixed this in a bowl with the uncooked rice and a warm cup of chicken broth. I sprayed the bottom of a 9x8 cake pan with non stick cooking spray ,added the rice, added the chicken breast on the top of the rice, cover with foil, and cooked for one hour, stirring once at the half hour, and added more water if the rice looks dry. I then take the foil off and let bake an additional 15 to 20 minutes. YUM! what a quick meal to put together! ** If using frozen chicken, Cook an additional half hour with the foil covering it- as the rice does get dry.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyd414
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
A really good recipe but I was afraid it might not taste good so I added some garlic powder, dried parsley leaves, and some chicken seasoning salt. My dad and two siblings loved it and were asking for more. Thanks for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
yummmmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Made this Saturday night for dinner. Cooked 1 1/2 hours. Chicken was done, brown rice was not. Definitely will not make again. Ugh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States