Chicken and Red Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very good! I followed the recipe exactly.. the chicken was very tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I read some of the other reviews before making and this turned out great! I used 1/4 cup of brown sugar & just 3 chicken breasts - i also used 1/2 cup of red wine (a malbec) and 1/2 cup of reduced sodium chicken broth as the liquid. I also let it reduce by leaving the lid off of the pan for about 5 minutes toward the end to make more of a syrup to coat the chicken on the plates. This was a definite winner and I will be making this again - I may try it in a crock pot next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Some Have Wondered About The Amount Of Sugar Etc....If You Click On "Adjust Serving" It Will Give YouTh Reduced Amount Of Sugar And Wine.....This Recipe Was Absolutely Tremendous!! Was LookIng For SomethiNg Different, Quick, Easy And Delicious And I Found It!! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was absolutely gross. Way too sweet. I followed a few of the modifications others had suggested and the sauce ended up tasting like grape jelly. I will never, ever make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Wonderful! We will be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
tasty, but very sweet. next time i will try 3/4C sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I was expecting this to be a glazed chicken, but that wasn't the result. My husband thought the flavor was good, but I just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Awesome! Chicken was tender, and sweet and sour sauce was really delicious. I did not add garlic and used only 1/4c of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Excellent red wine sauce! You know it's good when the food is gone before you, the chef, got to have much of it. It's quick and easy. I was looking to try something new and I'm glad I chose this. The only tweaks I made were these: I seasoned the chicken before cooking it and used only 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup red wine. I added 1 tsp cornstarch because I like thicker sauces, 1/4 tsp sesame oil, 1 tbs black sesame seeds, 1 tbs oregano. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This chicken is easy and delicious. It tastes great on top of a salad for lunch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States