Chicken and Red Bell Pepper Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Yum. This is almost exactly the recipe I use for chicken salad--I usually add diced celery, too. It is good with or without the cream, with or without the celery, but always must have the red pepper. it is amazing, and simple. I've used poached chicken, and I've used canned chicken (kirkland). It's really, really good! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This is *SO* good! I made it for lunch and had it again for dinner! I had to cheat a little because I didn't have heavy cream. I used a teaspoon of skim milk and about a teaspoon of sour cream to thicken it a bit. Turned out very well. The flavor gets even better after it sits for a while. I ate it with baby spinach leaves for lunch and for dinner I had it on toasted wheat bread. Thank you, Katie! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is really good. I doubled the recipe and roasted the pepper in the oven (sliced in half, layed skin side up on a cookie sheet and broiled about 15 minutes then put in a bowl and covered with a towel for about 15 min to steam then peeled off the skin). I really like the consistency of the pureed chicken. It's a nice change of pace from a lunchmeat sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
It was ok. Have had much better chicken salad. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I didn't have enough leftover chicken to make the full recipe, so I scaled it to 1 chicken breast. I love the addition of the red bell pepper. I served it on toasted honey wheat bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Had this last night for dinner. The kids loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Oh my, this is so good! I love the simplicity of this recipe. I actually boiled my bell peppers together with the chicken, removing them in 10 minutes as the recipe stated. I had this on French Bread Rolls to Die For (recipe also on this site) and it was simply delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe Katie. Definitely one I'll be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
LOVELY!! It's really nice...and amazingly simple! I skipped the cream though and ohh the second time i made this I added some finely chopped garlic coz we love a garlic! Thanks Katie! :) Ohh and I served these on Whole Wheat Bread and French Rolls. Teriffic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
These were quite good, although I found that it was a bit dry, so I will probably add a little extra mayo or sour cream next time. But I enjoyed the flavors and it was certainly simple to throw together- I stuffed into little pita halves and it was the perfect lunch to take for work. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I have made this about 5 times now, and it is now a part of my recipe portfolio. My compliments are to the submitter, and too the reviewers for giving great suggestions for modifying the recipe when necessary. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States