Chicken and Red Bean Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This needed too things, I used Chili beans (drained) and half a can of fire roasted green chili peppers (added to the tomato sauce mixture). It was SO YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meowza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I make all sorts of enchiladas varying week by week. This recipe was the best by far! I skipped the pepper jack got a bag of kraft mexican shredded cheese, added a can of mild red enchilada sauce, 8 oz of tom. sauce, some chicken broth and pinto beans. My husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Senger Stadler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I poached two frozen chicken breasts and shredded and used enchilada sauce instead. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This is an excellent recipe as it is, however we like our enchiladas a little more moist. I added 2 11oz cans of red enchilada sauce to the tomato/chicken broth mix and reduced by 1/2 in about 15 min. over med high heat. this makes more sauce for chicken/bean/cheese filling and the baking dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I tried it out on friends and it went over great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I thought these were really good!! I would probably skip the tomato sauce step and just use enchilada sauce like others...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Sauce needs seasoning (I added about 1 Tbsp chili powder and 2 tsp cumin, which was OK, but still not really flavorful). Used black beans, as well as extra cheese. Didn't add raw onion (dislike) or cilantro (didn't have) to the finished product and didn't miss them. A nice hearty family meal. Served with sour cream and hot sauce (for those of us who wanted to kick it up a bit).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by CATATWORK
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Super delicious & easy! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATATWORK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These were a hit at our house! I added spices to the tomato mixture as per previous suggestions (Cumin, Chili powder, salt, pepper), as well as added corn which was a great addition! Without the corn, I think it would have been too plain. I also used Monterey cheese and cheddar in the enchiladas, and provolone on the top before baking. Great recipe, thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whatismommamakintonight
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Instead of making the sauce, I mixed a 1/2 can of enchilada sauce with 1 can Rotella (green chiles and tomatoes drained) and heated it up. The I mixed with black beans, chicken and cheddar cheese. Also sprinkled with tomato sauce and cheddar and mozarella on top. Delicious! Made with Mexican Rice as a side, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States