Chicken and Red Bean Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was great! I am not a good cook, but I stuck with it and it was delicious. It is a bit spicy because of the pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
used trader joes enchilada sauce. omitted tomato sauce. Added cilantro, chili powder and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
We really enjoyed this. We fought over the leftovers, which in my house it is usually a fight to make us eat leftovers. We will enjoy this dish again soon! Didn't need to change a thing, it is great the way it is. My husband adds spicy pepper cheese to his to give it an extra flare. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was a great weeknight dinner! The rotisserie chicken makes them super easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious! I loved and so did my boyfriend (who hates mexican food) I didn't use as much chicken broth as it called for but it didnt make a difference. I used chicken breast that i cooked and seasoned with cumin, chili powder, and a litte salt/pepper. I will defintely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Some will disagree with me for giving five stars to a recipe that I changed, but I did not change the integrity of the dish. Instead of rotisserie chicken, I cooked my own boneless, skinless chicken breasts wrapped in foil in the oven with rotisserie seasoning. I shredded those and proceeded with the recipe. I also added some jarred salsa in place of part of the tomato sauce. These were simple and delicious and make a quick weeknight meal. I served them with cole slaw; we'll be adding them to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is a go-to recipe for me!! I use a large can of enchilada sauce and cut it with a bit of stock. Always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacquiemiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These were the most delicious enchiladas I have ever made. I never would have thought about adding rotisserie chicken; but that really is the key to each juicy flavorful bite. I added some green onions and black olives to the top, which provided a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Very good. Made without cheese to cut back on fat and didn't miss it. I added hot sauce to the tomato sauce mixture and liked the heat it added. Thanks for a yummy, easy, healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was a big hit at our house! I generally only review a recipe if I did not change a thing and still loved it, but in this case, I went ahead and cooked the chicken breasts myself--not much of a change! I also doubled it, and froze one 13x9 pan. I am so glad I did! This is a terrific recipe, exactly as it stands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORTIANAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States