Chicken and Pumpkin Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was completely delicious. To be fair, I made some changes - I used alfredo instead of red sauce, and I added zucchini and diced tomatoes between the layers. The flavors melded nicely, and it was warm and satisfying, a good mix of savory flavors plus enough veggies to feel good about it being a one-dish meal. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I swapped out the red sauce for a jar of alfredo and threw in some extra seasonings, seasoning salt, garlic & onion powder....it was wonderful. Oh and I to just used a can of pure pumpkin in place of the soup. I have already shared this recipe with others they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I used real mashed pumpkin, then added water an milk to thin it out. My daughter who NEVER eats pumpkin didn't even notice the pumpkin and ate it all up! A great variation on the traditional lasagne, though it is not really any quicker to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Got rave reviews at our Halloween party. Wouldn't replace for ALL lasagna occasions, but definitely a great variation, especially for a cold fall night with a fresh mache salad with walnut and lemon viniagrette-- and a nice Pouilly Fume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gremlinhill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was really good. I had to use butternut squash soup but it turned out wonderful. Next time, I would not use the water and the soup as it was a bit runny. Definitely helps to let it set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was very yummy, I love pumpkin. Here in NZ cream of pumpkin soup is readily available (I don't know why it would only be in specialty supermarkets) and I was looking for some ideas to incorporate all of the cans I had of condensed pumpkin soup. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
My roommate didn't really like this, but he isn't a big pumpkin fan. Unlike other reviewers, I thought this did have a considerable pumpkin taste. I liked it a lot though; it was a unique take on a classic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I admit, at first I was alittle put off by the pumpkin, but I figured I'd try it. I'm glad I did. First, I did not have pumpkin soup, so I used canned pumpkin. Second you shouldn't cook the noodles, that is why the other reviewer's was liquidy and you have to let it sit for the 10-15 minutes after cooking. The pumpkin flavor was almost undetectable. It's a great way to get some veggies in your kids and husband for that matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This was very easy to make and also quite tasty! I cooked my lasagna noodles instead of adding them uncooked like the recipe suggested. (Making them al dente is good - they won't be too hard or too chewy after baking.) The one downfall of the lasagna is that it is rather liquidy when hot. Also, the pumpkin flavor could have been more apparent. (Most pumpkin soups are made with carrots too, which alters the 'true' flavor you are expecting.) Try it once, atleast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madame.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
MY FAMILY REALLY ENJOYED THIS VERY EASY TO MAKE RECIPE. I HAD TO USE REAL PUMPKIN AS I COULD NOT OBTAIN A TIN OF PUMPKIN SOUP BUT I DO NOT THINK IT AFFECTED THE OUTCOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States