Chicken and Pumpkin Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was delicious! I loaded up on tons of extra fresh ginger and simmered it on "low" all day (8 hours). This caused some of the pumpkin to break down and the ginger flavor to be strong but not spicy. I served this for guests and it was a smashing success. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I subbed beef (stew cuts) for chicken, added (2) small, chopped green peppers, fresh basil, fresh bay leaves, fresh sage and doubled the quantity of all herbs and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was very good. I did it in the slow cooker and served it over couscous and it was hearty, healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This recipe was AWESOME! The only exception I made was instead of using pumpkin, I used sweet potatoes. Otherwise I followed the recipe to a T and it was so declicious. My whole family loved it! A very fall kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lackawaxen, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lords Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Loved this recipe and so did my friend I cooked for. I substituted a can of diced tomatoes with green chilis plus a couple of roma tomatoes for one of the cans of plain diced tomatoes to add some kick. I also used a can of pumpkin instead of fresh, and black beans instead of garbanzo. I added some garlic powder to it as I add that to everything. This recipe was perfect for this time of year and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was delicious and not too hard, even for a horrible cook like me. I was not brave enough to attempt to cook a real pumpkin, so I used canned pumpkin based on another reviewer's suggestion, and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This recipe was wonderful! I could not find a 3-pound pumpkin so I substituted butternut squash. My family asked me to add it to my recipe collection. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Really good and hearty. Loved the use of pumpkin in this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is a good recipe. Not great. Just good. It could use a little pizzazz. Maybe some cayenne pepper, or something spicy. It is good for the kids and I an always add my own hot sauce later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this recipe as stated, and it was delicious. I used home canned tomatoes, not drained. The only thing I'd change is cut the pumpkin in smaller cubes. Cutting and peeling the pumpkin was a drag, but worth it. Also, it's been mentioned people used leftover Halloween pumpkins. Really, sugar pie pumpkins is what you'd want to cook with for best results. In a pinch, cubed butternut squash would be a good alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States