Chicken and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I added sour crea,...my hubby does not like peas... so I chopped broccoli fine.....added lots of crushed garlic..smells yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathycooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Made it tonight doctor it up withdry onion powder spies pram cheese was really good didnt put in peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was perfect with a few modifications for my family's preference. Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I definitely give this four and a half stars. Only because I used chicken broth instead of adding water as needed. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srgnteagle
Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I tried this recipe today and I must say, "This recipe taste amazing". I was looking for an alternative to using egg noodles and this recipe thou timely was well worth the wait. I followed the recipe as listed without any of my own modifications and I must say I am impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susanvmallory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I've never made potato soup before and this looked like the easiest to try. I used it as a base and added a few more things as other reviewers suggested. I added a lot of spices, bacon, a can of condensed cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup and some shredded cheese at the end of cooking. It came out yummy! I didn't want to wait for my husband to come home before I ate a bowl! Biscuits would go lovely with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
As is, I don't think this soup would have nearly enough flavor for my taste. I made some substitutions that made it turn out AWESOME, although more of a stew than a soup. First, after I added the onion I also added about a tablespoon of minced garlic. I did not add water, I added chicken broth. And since I had it in my fridge and it needed to be used, I added some heavy cream. I wanted a stew-y consistency so I mixed some corn starch with the cream to thicken the soup up. Finally, I added just a little rosemary. The rosemary threw me over the moon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
i did what it said and it was very watery. it didnt cook down very well and it didnt have much flavor to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great soup recipe! I took the advise of others and added 1 can of chicken broth then 1 cup of water. I also added 1 can of Cream of Celery soup. I will cook this again. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I changed it up a little as well. I used cream of onion soup, chicken broth, and a bag of veg. medley. I cooked the chicken in olive oil instead of butter and tossed it all together turned out creamy and tasty! everyone loved it! thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States