Chicken and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I added sour crea,...my hubby does not like peas... so I chopped broccoli fine.....added lots of crushed garlic..smells yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathycooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Made it tonight doctor it up withdry onion powder spies pram cheese was really good didnt put in peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was perfect with a few modifications for my family's preference. Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I definitely give this four and a half stars. Only because I used chicken broth instead of adding water as needed. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srgnteagle
Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I tried this recipe today and I must say, "This recipe taste amazing". I was looking for an alternative to using egg noodles and this recipe thou timely was well worth the wait. I followed the recipe as listed without any of my own modifications and I must say I am impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susanvmallory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I've never made potato soup before and this looked like the easiest to try. I used it as a base and added a few more things as other reviewers suggested. I added a lot of spices, bacon, a can of condensed cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup and some shredded cheese at the end of cooking. It came out yummy! I didn't want to wait for my husband to come home before I ate a bowl! Biscuits would go lovely with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
As is, I don't think this soup would have nearly enough flavor for my taste. I made some substitutions that made it turn out AWESOME, although more of a stew than a soup. First, after I added the onion I also added about a tablespoon of minced garlic. I did not add water, I added chicken broth. And since I had it in my fridge and it needed to be used, I added some heavy cream. I wanted a stew-y consistency so I mixed some corn starch with the cream to thicken the soup up. Finally, I added just a little rosemary. The rosemary threw me over the moon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
i did what it said and it was very watery. it didnt cook down very well and it didnt have much flavor to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great soup recipe! I took the advise of others and added 1 can of chicken broth then 1 cup of water. I also added 1 can of Cream of Celery soup. I will cook this again. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I changed it up a little as well. I used cream of onion soup, chicken broth, and a bag of veg. medley. I cooked the chicken in olive oil instead of butter and tossed it all together turned out creamy and tasty! everyone loved it! thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States