Chicken and Potato Parcels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Good flavour, but if you cook it in the oven make sure you double the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Kirby, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This tastes really good, but be sure to cook the potatoes *before* you add them to the parcels. Otherwise the potatoes don't cook through all the way, and if you increase the cooking time as another reviewer suggested, I found that the chicken got tough. I've made this twice and the second time I microwaved the potatoes until tender before mixing them with everything else and cooking. That seemed to work pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
We do a similar recipe when we go camping. We use canned potatoes so they cook about the same time as the other veggies. We even add velvetta cubes (instead of BBQ) for a cheesy sauce. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I have tried this recipe with success and will be making it for our July 4th BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This is an easy to prepare recipe for camping, but it can also be made at home either on the grill or in the oven. Just wrap in a packet and cook until chicken and potatoes are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Simple, quick, and quite good. As mentioned before, I cooked the potatoes a bit before mixing everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Algoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Just made this dish and it was very good and easy! Instead of chicken breast, I used boneless thighs. Didn't have a problem with the potatoes, they were thoroughly cooked. Grilled for 30 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I made this tonight and really liked it. It was really easy and tasty and we'll definately be enjoying this again both at home and on camping trips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Perfect for camping. You don't need to precook your potatoes.....just cut them a little smaller. Have been making similar recipes like this for years and when having trouble with potatoes, I just add a few ice cubes to the foil pack and it helps steam the potatoes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Great meal, easy clean up. We added zucchini and crooked neck squash to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States