Chicken and Potato Parcels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
The whole family (mom, dad, 2 and 4 year old) enjoyed this one! I didn't have red pepper so I used green pepper, but everything else was the same. I did leave it on the grill for about 40 moniutes though because even though we chopped our potato really small it wasn't quite done at 25-30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
delish! good as a starting point to add different veggies to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgirl11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is a great template for any mix of veggies / sauce and chicken. I didn't peel the potatoes, we like the peels. I did pre-cook my potatoes in the microwave for 5 mins with a little water per another review. Then we foiled a cookie sheet and cooked it in the oven @ 350 for 1 hour. It came out perfect and was easier than making packets. I can see us adding in different veggies or trying different sauces but over all it was easy! We used Sweet Baby Rays and it was mmm mmm good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Can I even give this one star? The potatoes were still hard and the veggies raw, but the meat was done. Yes I read the instructions to cook it for 25 minutes. Put back to cook more and then the chicken was overcooked and the veggies still really crunchy and the potatoes were really hard. And I even like my veggies crunchy in dishes, but theses were next to raw. I still don't even understand how that is possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These were fantastic!! I put the veggies in first and threw in some johnny's salad elegance. Then the potatoes with shome johnny's & garlic powder. Next the chicken & bbq sauce. Nuked the diced potatoes about 3 minutes before hand but we discovered as long as you don't over fill the pouches all will cook fine in about an hour to an hour 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Mower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was a very simple and tasty meal. We certainly will have this again. It's really good the way it is, but next time we may add some mushrooms or even some frozen vegtables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Not having a grill I adapted this for the oven and was pleasantly surprised. You MUST cook the potatoes first or they will be crunchy, or you'll end up with very dry chicken waiting for the potatoes to become tender. The bbq sauce seemed to thin out a bit as it heated and was a little watery but was still good. You could really play with this, add different veggies and customize it to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is an excellent entree. I followed the advice of others and microwaved the potatoes, then added to the other ingredients. I also did not cut up the chicken. I have a chef service and put this on my menu. I received rave reviews. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This was really good, I seasoned my chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder etc and cooked in the oven for an hour. It came out perfect!! This is a real simple informal and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States