Chicken and Portobello Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
These were awesome! I sauteed the asparagus with 1 Tblsp minced garlic. Instead of 1 cup of milk in the sauce I added 3/4, and I also added a couple splashes of Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This was a simple recipe that had my fiance thinking i had spent hours in the kitchen. Very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This recipe was very easy! I added some salt, pepper and olive oil to the chicken itself before rolling and a couple of splashes of worcestershire sauce to the cream of mushroom soup for some added flavor. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimee_agd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Semmes, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Impressive and easy dish. We will make this for company, but will substitute cheese for the mushroom soup to add a touch of elegance. Excellent blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe is amazing!!! It is a favorite in my house! My boyfriend says it's the best chicken dish he's ever had!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This recipe was sooooo good! I've been looking at it for a little over a year, so I figured it was time to finally try it. I was shocked on how easy it was to make. Very yummy. My fiance said it's his new favorite. :) I did add salt, pepper and onion powder to both the chicken before cooking it and to the mushroom sauce (and a few sprinkles of worstershire sauce). I omitted the asparagus and added green bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metalballerina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was amazing!! The flavors BURST in your mouth! However, I did make a few alterations just because I honestly can't help it. Here are my alterations: 1.Cut the recipe in 1/2 to serve 2 people, 2. When sauteing the red pepper, asparagus & garlic, add garlic last. Minced garlic doesn't take long to cook & you def. don't want it to burn or it will ruin the dish, 3. Used button mushrooms (thats all i had on hand-worked out fine) 4. Sauted veggies in EVOO & a little butter, 5. After flatening the chicken breast, I seasoned the outside with onion powder, poultry seasoning, & black pepper & little seasoned salt, then rolled up and returned to same pan I cooked veggies in to brown both sides of chicken (also added about little EVOO to pan before putting chicken in), 6. For the sauce on top-I deglazed the pan by adding about 1/4 cup chicken broth to pan & scraping all that good yummy stuff at the bottom, let reduce for about 1 minute, then added the entire can of cream of mushroom soup. I skipped the milk & added about 3 tblpns 1/2 & 1/2. Also seasonsed the sauce w/about 1 tspn poultry seasoning & onion poweder, dash black pepper & little garlic salt. SO GOOD!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
What I did different: I put about 3-4 tablespoons of garlic instead of what it called for. I put Season All on the chicken, in the veggies while sauteeing, and in the cream of mushroom sauce. I used an orange pepper and a red pepper. I added Feta Cheese when I stuffed the chicken. I put Season All, about a tablespoon of garlic, and a teaspoon of Kitchen Bouquet in the cream of mushroom sauce. I couldn't ask for a better recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe. I used a package of prepared thin sliced chicken breasts to save time. I also used regular mushrooms. Used three asparagus spears per chicken breast. I also added some Worcestershire sauce. I used a can of golden cream of mushroom soup instead of the regular can. We really enjoyed this recipe and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was wonderful! Leftovers made a great lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States