Chicken and Portobello Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Loved it with a few additions: after pounding the chicken breasts, I seasoned them with onion powder, salt, and pepper. Once rolled up, I drizzled some EVOO over the tops of the roll-ups before baking. For the sauce, I added a half a can of milk to the cream of mushroom soup and some Marsala wine and Worcester sauce to taste. This is a great meal to serve at a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Boring. Not seasoned enough, and just tasted bland. Dumping soup over this just makes it tolerable-that isn't the way we like to eat. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was wonderful! Leftovers made a great lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delicious! I added a little bit of Worcestershire sauce to the mushroom soup for added flavor along with some extra Parmesan cheese mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe. I used a package of prepared thin sliced chicken breasts to save time. I also used regular mushrooms. Used three asparagus spears per chicken breast. I also added some Worcestershire sauce. I used a can of golden cream of mushroom soup instead of the regular can. We really enjoyed this recipe and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was good dish, and my boyfriend loved it, but I think the cream of mushroom soup overpowered all of the other delicious flavors. I think next time I might try a less potent topping, so you get more of the great flavor in the asparagus, peppers, and mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!! we loved this recipe! thank you for a quick weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katfire2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
These were awesome! I sauteed the asparagus with 1 Tblsp minced garlic. Instead of 1 cup of milk in the sauce I added 3/4, and I also added a couple splashes of Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Wife and family loved it. Some differences to the original recipe: *Added chopped onions *Added more garlic. Added some late to the saute as well as raw to the wrap. *Browned chicken wraps in same pan veggies were cooked. *In the same pan sauteed (what ever fell out of the chicken wrap) onions, mushrooms, garlic then added cream of mushroom. Season with salt and pepper. Served over brown rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
What I did different: I put about 3-4 tablespoons of garlic instead of what it called for. I put Season All on the chicken, in the veggies while sauteeing, and in the cream of mushroom sauce. I used an orange pepper and a red pepper. I added Feta Cheese when I stuffed the chicken. I put Season All, about a tablespoon of garlic, and a teaspoon of Kitchen Bouquet in the cream of mushroom sauce. I couldn't ask for a better recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States