Chicken and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Schwegs
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very good! For a hungry guy, 1 serving won't cut it (3 servings was about right for me), but it's great tasting, and easy to make for a beginner cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schwegs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
THIS WAS GREAT! I served this as fajitas adding onions with the peppers. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I make this several times a month. I use a little extra fajita seasoning and marinate the chicken in the seasoning and a little liquid smoke before cooking. I leave out the corn and serve with sour cream, guacamole, shredded cheese and some chipolte picante sauce. My husband is addicted to chipolte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Bachmann Chaney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Took the suggestions and used 1 packet of taco seasoning, also fresh peppers & onion and the dish came out very flavorful. Served black beans & corn medley on the side. Great meal, quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Good. It could use more fajita seasoning though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Served this in tortillas and topped them with sour cream and salsa and the mexican 3 cheese blend. This recipe makes the best chicken fajitas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Very good! I used 3 TBLS fajita seasoning and just chopped up red & green bell peppers instead of using frozen ones. I also added some sliced onions to the saute. Once in our tortillas, we topped w/ sour cream, salsa, 3-blend mexican cheese, and Mexcian Rice II (from this site). In no time, I had a tasty dinner. If you really want an all-around mexican feast, for dessert, make some "Fried Cinnamon Strips" recipe from this site and you got a hit. Thanks L.O.L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Simple recipe! The cilantro and sour cream are a must! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
My husband enjoyed this meal. He said he felt like he was eating in a mexican restaurant. My only question was, "why use so little of the fajita seasoning?" What I was pleased about was that I was able to incorportate three different vegetables into my husbands diet...red, yellow, and green peppers. And we are all about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Very good. Almost like fajitas without the shells. Great over some yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States