Chicken and Peppers with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This has to be one of the best dishes I've tried in the last year. It was very wuick & easy to prepare and I wouldn't change one ingredient or method...Out of the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was super easy. I served it on a bed of lettuce with cold vegetables like a grilled chicken salad. The warm peppers and chicken were so delish especially with parmesan cheese sprinkled on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This recipe was easy to make, tasty and pleasing to the eye. I think I will take the reviewers advice and add some pepper flakes to give it a little kick. I served it with brown rice. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kesslkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Great recipe! Very easy, and tasty. I added some garden jalapenos to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marm0t
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Very easy to make. Beautiful presentation. Did add extra garlic and a dash of soy. Served with rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Things I changed because I wanted to spice it up a bit: I used 4 peppers (red, yellow, orange and green), extra couple cloves garlic, a little extra onion, a small handful of FRESH basil and about a tablespoon of FRESH oregano along with ground black pepper and red pepper flakes. I also made this VEGETARIAN by using Morningstar farms chicken strips cut up in 1 inch cubes. I used a high quality balsamic also. I served over linguini pasta. This was absolutely wonderful! I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Allan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I was looking for a new way to make tilapia, and remembered coming across this recipe earlier in the day -- so I followed the recipe using tilapia in place of the chicken, and it came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was very good. Also easy, quick and healthy. The only thing I did differently was add some crushed red pepper. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very simple and good. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This looked great and had generally good reviews, however this was the blandest use of good basil and balsamic I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States