Chicken and Peppers with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Easy to make and we really liked it. I did marinate the chicken overnight after reading many reviews talking about it being bland. I marinated in sesame oil, balsamic vinegar, and low sodium soy sauce. I also cooked the chicken whole. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This dish was excellent!! I never follow quantities so I just eyeballed everything but the basil (which I semi-measured) and it turned out wonderfully! Many people said it needed salt but I did not think that was the case. My peppers turned out tasting very sweet, and everything had a nice full flavor. When we finished eating, we were left wanting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
i switched this recipe up a bit...more of a sweet and spicy texture. I added 3 tablespoons of brown sugar and added a little bit of red pepper flakes. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good as is. Also tasty with soy sauce. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was wonderful and so easy! I did not stray from the recipe except for adding a splash of chicken stock at the end for a little extra moisture. Be sure to follow the last step and cook all together for 20 minutes - really makes a difference in taste, softening/ steaming all the great flavors together. I served with a pot of rice and sliced Avocado - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Love anything with balsamic vinegar. I will cook the veggies less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
this was pretty good. i didn't have many peppers(1/2 for 1 chicken breast) but it was good anyway. i gave 4 stars 'cause i do think it needs some salt, or as other said they added soy sauce, but it needs a little salt kick either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I really like this. I only used green and red bellpeppers because thats what I had. I served it over rice and the kids put their chicken in a fajita tortilla. Very Good. You need to love balsamic vinegar to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was not my favorite. I guess I'm just not a big fan of Balsamic.. the flavor was a little overwhelming to me. Chicken was a little bland too. I'm not sure that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I made this with frozen chicken breasts so added a few tablespoons of chicken broth to help them thaw/cook faster. Very tasty served over couscous. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States