Chicken and Peppers with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Easy to make and we really liked it. I did marinate the chicken overnight after reading many reviews talking about it being bland. I marinated in sesame oil, balsamic vinegar, and low sodium soy sauce. I also cooked the chicken whole. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This dish was excellent!! I never follow quantities so I just eyeballed everything but the basil (which I semi-measured) and it turned out wonderfully! Many people said it needed salt but I did not think that was the case. My peppers turned out tasting very sweet, and everything had a nice full flavor. When we finished eating, we were left wanting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
i switched this recipe up a bit...more of a sweet and spicy texture. I added 3 tablespoons of brown sugar and added a little bit of red pepper flakes. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good as is. Also tasty with soy sauce. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was wonderful and so easy! I did not stray from the recipe except for adding a splash of chicken stock at the end for a little extra moisture. Be sure to follow the last step and cook all together for 20 minutes - really makes a difference in taste, softening/ steaming all the great flavors together. I served with a pot of rice and sliced Avocado - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Love anything with balsamic vinegar. I will cook the veggies less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
this was pretty good. i didn't have many peppers(1/2 for 1 chicken breast) but it was good anyway. i gave 4 stars 'cause i do think it needs some salt, or as other said they added soy sauce, but it needs a little salt kick either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I really like this. I only used green and red bellpeppers because thats what I had. I served it over rice and the kids put their chicken in a fajita tortilla. Very Good. You need to love balsamic vinegar to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was not my favorite. I guess I'm just not a big fan of Balsamic.. the flavor was a little overwhelming to me. Chicken was a little bland too. I'm not sure that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I made this with frozen chicken breasts so added a few tablespoons of chicken broth to help them thaw/cook faster. Very tasty served over couscous. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States