Chicken and Peppers with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was wonderful and so easy! I did not stray from the recipe except for adding a splash of chicken stock at the end for a little extra moisture. Be sure to follow the last step and cook all together for 20 minutes - really makes a difference in taste, softening/ steaming all the great flavors together. I served with a pot of rice and sliced Avocado - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Love anything with balsamic vinegar. I will cook the veggies less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
this was pretty good. i didn't have many peppers(1/2 for 1 chicken breast) but it was good anyway. i gave 4 stars 'cause i do think it needs some salt, or as other said they added soy sauce, but it needs a little salt kick either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I really like this. I only used green and red bellpeppers because thats what I had. I served it over rice and the kids put their chicken in a fajita tortilla. Very Good. You need to love balsamic vinegar to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was not my favorite. I guess I'm just not a big fan of Balsamic.. the flavor was a little overwhelming to me. Chicken was a little bland too. I'm not sure that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I made this with frozen chicken breasts so added a few tablespoons of chicken broth to help them thaw/cook faster. Very tasty served over couscous. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This recipe is great! I decided not to add the balsamic vinegar at the end, though. I thought that might overpower the tastes of the chicken and the peppers. I also served this over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Seriously great. Only had a green bell pepper on hand, so used that, and tossed in some pearl onions I had in the freezer. So good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This recipe was very easy to make , myself and a couple of friends really enjoyed it. I expected there to be a little more flavor , the recipe as a whole was a little bland , but the peppers were delicious! I will make this recipe again , but instead I will be marinating the chicken in advance , I think that will give it what it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This recipe is much better with fresh tarragon than the basil. It has zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States