Chicken and Peppers with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Did not work for us. Chicken ended up very dry. Too many other good recipes to bother trying again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This recipe was fantastic. Did not need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was an awesome recipe! I loved it because I didn't have everything on hand that I needed, but I still worked it out! I didn't have garlic or onion so I used powder forms of both. Also, for flavor I used boneless skinless chicken thighs which was amazing! I seasoned the meat with salt and pepper and garlic powder, threw in the peppers, cooked a while then added the balsamic vinegar. Yummm!! I served with bow tie pasta! Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was another hit in my home! My husband was so pleased. :) I added mushrooms and served over brown rice. Yummmmmm-O! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. The flavors were great and it turned out nicely. I served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Quick n easy great with couscous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Well, first I cut the recipe in half, except for the onion. After I browned the chicken I mixed in the vinegar, basil and garlic and then simmered for 15 minutes. I added the peppers and onion and then turned up the heat to about medium until the peppers and onions were just tender. I put it on a salad with fresh pineapple and other than the chicken was dry it was delicious. I think next time I will just forgo the simmer time and hopefully it won't turn out dry. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I took license with the recipe and what I ended up with, at least for Hubs and me anyway, was nothing short of manna from heaven. I dredged the chicken in flour before sautéing it and, because I’m really not crazy about balsamic vinegar, I used white wine in its place. The chicken is velvety smooth and fork tender. A little lemon might be nice, but this was fine just as is. Using just picked, mild and sweet bell peppers from my garden made this particularly delicious. I served this with “Spaghetti and Bacon,” also from this site, and sliced garden fresh tomatoes from my garden. In my mind it just doesn’t get any better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe almost to a T. It was extremely bland. Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I personally loved this! My husband would give 4 stars...but I'm giving 5 stars because he doesn't matter when it comes to rating these things. I, also, put in red pepper flakes because we enjoy spicy things. He put some soy sauce on his after it was all done and went on and on about how it made it perfect. I didn't. It was fabulous!!! The red pepper flakes was the ONLY thing that I did different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States