Chicken and Peppers with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My first time cooking chicken and I decided to try this recipe. I modified it a little because I wasn't sure what to do with the chicken and wasn't sure how it would turn out. And I was feeling very adventurous. So I marinated the chicken with beer, garlic, salt, pepper, lemon juice and cumin. Then at the end, I added basil as well as parsley to get a bit of freshness, as well as some paprika to get a kick of heat. The bell peppers did end up a bit over cooked so next time I'd probably add them towards the end. But the balsamic vinegar made it so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Loved it! my Wife loved it as well & its great for people who are carb. conscious!! The Fresh Bell peppers and onions make a difference and its a colorful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Tried this tonight. Got great reviews from all! Used chicken thighs instead of breasts and served it over rice. Great for low-carb people (without the rice) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I was looking for a Chicken and Peppers recipe after having a delicious plate at a local Lebanese restaurant. This was a healthier alternative (I'm certain the restaurant dish had much more oil to taste so yummy). I substituted Italian seasoning and little Chicken Seasoning in place of the Basil, and part Red Wine and Balsamic in place of all Balsamic. This creates a more mild (but well seasoned) dish. Served over brown rice with a smear of goat cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
We thought it was delicious, and very simple to put together. Since I also had some Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage, I used half sliced chicken breast and 3 links of the sausage. I sliced the sausage and browned it first, set it aside, browned the sliced chicken and followed the rest of the recipe. I served it with a harvest grain blend of cous cous, lentils, etc. from Trader Joes. Great easy mid-week dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Did not work for us. Chicken ended up very dry. Too many other good recipes to bother trying again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This recipe was fantastic. Did not need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was an awesome recipe! I loved it because I didn't have everything on hand that I needed, but I still worked it out! I didn't have garlic or onion so I used powder forms of both. Also, for flavor I used boneless skinless chicken thighs which was amazing! I seasoned the meat with salt and pepper and garlic powder, threw in the peppers, cooked a while then added the balsamic vinegar. Yummm!! I served with bow tie pasta! Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was another hit in my home! My husband was so pleased. :) I added mushrooms and served over brown rice. Yummmmmm-O! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. The flavors were great and it turned out nicely. I served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States