Chicken and Peppers with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Very easy to make. Beautiful presentation. Did add extra garlic and a dash of soy. Served with rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Things I changed because I wanted to spice it up a bit: I used 4 peppers (red, yellow, orange and green), extra couple cloves garlic, a little extra onion, a small handful of FRESH basil and about a tablespoon of FRESH oregano along with ground black pepper and red pepper flakes. I also made this VEGETARIAN by using Morningstar farms chicken strips cut up in 1 inch cubes. I used a high quality balsamic also. I served over linguini pasta. This was absolutely wonderful! I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Allan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I was looking for a new way to make tilapia, and remembered coming across this recipe earlier in the day -- so I followed the recipe using tilapia in place of the chicken, and it came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was very good. Also easy, quick and healthy. The only thing I did differently was add some crushed red pepper. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very simple and good. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This looked great and had generally good reviews, however this was the blandest use of good basil and balsamic I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I use this exact recipe (almost) for fajitas! It is so delicious. The only thing I do different is I use soy sauce rather than balsamic vinegar....which I am going to try now thank you very much! I warm a flour tortilla with a little cheese in the microwave for 15 seconds and then add this mixture and top with sour cream.....SO DELICIOUS!!! Great with beef too and even with no meat...on those meatless nights I use rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith2U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I make this allll the time! I use Ken's Steakhouse Balsamic and Roasted Onion Marinade on the chicken... it is AMAZING! I also have put this over pasta, rice, or even with red potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
We make something similar but put it over pasta. I also add oregano. both herbs come fresh fromn my garden, along with the peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I marinated the chicken in vinegar and soy sauce beforehand, didn't add the basil or onion but instead added some grated ginger and chili paste. I cut up the peppers like confetti and the last one I cut in rounds. Even my 3 yr old loved it! A great recipe to start with. The perfect summer sizzle with a little extra stuff for kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States