Chicken and Peppers with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I like this method, flavors were good. Something different from the usual stir fry and used ingredients I had on hand. I may decrease amount of oil next time a little. Served over rice. (I had no dry basil so I used Tarragon and a little fresh basil and it was a fine substitute)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
DELICIOUS! The 4 stars is only because the cooking time is a bit off. The veggies need minimal precooking since you're going to cook them with the chicken and vinegar for 20 minutes anyway. I ended up cooking the chicken full-through, setting aside, cooking the veggies to tenderness, adding all the rest of the ingredients and chicken to them and cooking about 10 minutes until the chicken was heated through. Next time, I'm going to try grilling the chicken and veggies in order to cut some calories. Overall, a wonderful dish that has given me reason to love vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
'Didn't know what to do with a cute little basket of mini sweet peppers of different colors from Trader Joe's. This was incredibly easy and both my husband and I loved it. The balsalmic vinegar makes it taste slightly sweet. If you cook the chicken well, it doesn't need the whole 20 minuts at the end if you're in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was ok, but not great. Have other chicken/balsamic vinegar recipes I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Fantastic, quick, and easy. I didn't use all the balsamic as I thought it would be to strong. Topped it with red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This dish was AMAZING! I have been trying to feed my family healthier food lately and he loved this! I served it over whole grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
It was delicious and easy....I will certainly have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this last night and it tastes great! I made enough for my luch for the next four days. I made some white rice that I cooked with diced tomatos, a little bit of olive oil, oregano, salt and peppers. My spouse ate some of it, mostly the chicken, so I took the left overs bellpeppers, onions and rice and added some baked red beats. A nice twist. RECOMMENDED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Delicious - eyeballed recipe - may have added a little extra basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was pretty good. I might add more spices next time. I used spray for the chicken and I only used I tbsp of oil for the veggies. 1/4 cup is excessive and not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiMcQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States