Chicken and Peppers with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Fantastic, quick, and easy. I didn't use all the balsamic as I thought it would be to strong. Topped it with red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This dish was AMAZING! I have been trying to feed my family healthier food lately and he loved this! I served it over whole grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
It was delicious and easy....I will certainly have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this last night and it tastes great! I made enough for my luch for the next four days. I made some white rice that I cooked with diced tomatos, a little bit of olive oil, oregano, salt and peppers. My spouse ate some of it, mostly the chicken, so I took the left overs bellpeppers, onions and rice and added some baked red beats. A nice twist. RECOMMENDED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Delicious - eyeballed recipe - may have added a little extra basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was pretty good. I might add more spices next time. I used spray for the chicken and I only used I tbsp of oil for the veggies. 1/4 cup is excessive and not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiMcQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Easy to make and we really liked it. I did marinate the chicken overnight after reading many reviews talking about it being bland. I marinated in sesame oil, balsamic vinegar, and low sodium soy sauce. I also cooked the chicken whole. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This dish was excellent!! I never follow quantities so I just eyeballed everything but the basil (which I semi-measured) and it turned out wonderfully! Many people said it needed salt but I did not think that was the case. My peppers turned out tasting very sweet, and everything had a nice full flavor. When we finished eating, we were left wanting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
i switched this recipe up a bit...more of a sweet and spicy texture. I added 3 tablespoons of brown sugar and added a little bit of red pepper flakes. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good as is. Also tasty with soy sauce. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States