Chicken and Peppers with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe almost to a T. It was extremely bland. Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I personally loved this! My husband would give 4 stars...but I'm giving 5 stars because he doesn't matter when it comes to rating these things. I, also, put in red pepper flakes because we enjoy spicy things. He put some soy sauce on his after it was all done and went on and on about how it made it perfect. I didn't. It was fabulous!!! The red pepper flakes was the ONLY thing that I did different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
good, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was certainly passable, but even with the addition of red pepper flakes and feta cheese, there was something missing! Just not as flavourful as you would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oven Mitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is one of my favorites! Love, love, love. I add a bit more balsamic because I like it zingy. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great one-pan meal. Used Italian seasoning in lieu of basil, which was great. I would've given it 5 stars if it had some crunch for a textural change. A great basic recipe you can play around with. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
delicious. could use more seasoning but overall a great dish that is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was an excellent way to jazz up a chicken dinner. It goes together quickly and there is not a whole lot that can go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Casperson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I like this method, flavors were good. Something different from the usual stir fry and used ingredients I had on hand. I may decrease amount of oil next time a little. Served over rice. (I had no dry basil so I used Tarragon and a little fresh basil and it was a fine substitute)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
DELICIOUS! The 4 stars is only because the cooking time is a bit off. The veggies need minimal precooking since you're going to cook them with the chicken and vinegar for 20 minutes anyway. I ended up cooking the chicken full-through, setting aside, cooking the veggies to tenderness, adding all the rest of the ingredients and chicken to them and cooking about 10 minutes until the chicken was heated through. Next time, I'm going to try grilling the chicken and veggies in order to cut some calories. Overall, a wonderful dish that has given me reason to love vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States