Chicken and Peppers with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Well, first I cut the recipe in half, except for the onion. After I browned the chicken I mixed in the vinegar, basil and garlic and then simmered for 15 minutes. I added the peppers and onion and then turned up the heat to about medium until the peppers and onions were just tender. I put it on a salad with fresh pineapple and other than the chicken was dry it was delicious. I think next time I will just forgo the simmer time and hopefully it won't turn out dry. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I took license with the recipe and what I ended up with, at least for Hubs and me anyway, was nothing short of manna from heaven. I dredged the chicken in flour before sautéing it and, because I’m really not crazy about balsamic vinegar, I used white wine in its place. The chicken is velvety smooth and fork tender. A little lemon might be nice, but this was fine just as is. Using just picked, mild and sweet bell peppers from my garden made this particularly delicious. I served this with “Spaghetti and Bacon,” also from this site, and sliced garden fresh tomatoes from my garden. In my mind it just doesn’t get any better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe almost to a T. It was extremely bland. Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I personally loved this! My husband would give 4 stars...but I'm giving 5 stars because he doesn't matter when it comes to rating these things. I, also, put in red pepper flakes because we enjoy spicy things. He put some soy sauce on his after it was all done and went on and on about how it made it perfect. I didn't. It was fabulous!!! The red pepper flakes was the ONLY thing that I did different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
good, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was certainly passable, but even with the addition of red pepper flakes and feta cheese, there was something missing! Just not as flavourful as you would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oven Mitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is one of my favorites! Love, love, love. I add a bit more balsamic because I like it zingy. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great one-pan meal. Used Italian seasoning in lieu of basil, which was great. I would've given it 5 stars if it had some crunch for a textural change. A great basic recipe you can play around with. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
delicious. could use more seasoning but overall a great dish that is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was an excellent way to jazz up a chicken dinner. It goes together quickly and there is not a whole lot that can go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Casperson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States