Chicken and Peppers with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This recipce is FANTASTIC! I didn't give it a 5, only because I like my food a little spicier, and also because I think the cooking times need to be adjusted. If you leave the peppers in as long as prescribed, you en up with very pretty mush. Instead, I add them towards the end. Other than that, this is DELICIOUS, and oh-so-easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surfgirl303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was both delicious and easy to make. I am not a very experienced cook, but the directions were simple to follow. The recipe even got the time and # of people served estimates right! I and my parents loved it, particularly the effect that the balsamic vinegar added. I substituted an Herbs de Provence mixture for basil, and it worked quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was excellent even though I only had one pepper and had to use some mushrooms to fill it out. I also left the chicken breast whole by mistake, but found that it made for a prettier dish. Also, I substituted the onions for Mrs. Dash because I didn't have an onion and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I added fresh mushrooms to this and a little more balsamic than it called for. I served it over rice and YUM! definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This recipe is a great base for many variations. I tossed the mixture with angel hair pasta & goat cheese. Really Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe, I really enjoy balsamic vinegar, I served it over brown rice and added feta cheese as a garnish, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Bressan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This recipe was just not that great. It was pretty easy but didn't really WOW me. The balsamic reduction was not very flavorful and the dish definitely didn;t look very pretty. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Very easy to make and fast! Doesn't need to simmer as long as suggested. Followed the recipe exactly, except I only used two chicken breasts and that worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Good recipe - I changed it a bit by briefly marinating the chicken in a mix of soy sauce, fish sauce and a bit of sesame oil first. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States