Chicken and Peppers with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I use this exact recipe (almost) for fajitas! It is so delicious. The only thing I do different is I use soy sauce rather than balsamic vinegar....which I am going to try now thank you very much! I warm a flour tortilla with a little cheese in the microwave for 15 seconds and then add this mixture and top with sour cream.....SO DELICIOUS!!! Great with beef too and even with no meat...on those meatless nights I use rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith2U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I make this allll the time! I use Ken's Steakhouse Balsamic and Roasted Onion Marinade on the chicken... it is AMAZING! I also have put this over pasta, rice, or even with red potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
We make something similar but put it over pasta. I also add oregano. both herbs come fresh fromn my garden, along with the peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I marinated the chicken in vinegar and soy sauce beforehand, didn't add the basil or onion but instead added some grated ginger and chili paste. I cut up the peppers like confetti and the last one I cut in rounds. Even my 3 yr old loved it! A great recipe to start with. The perfect summer sizzle with a little extra stuff for kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This recipce is FANTASTIC! I didn't give it a 5, only because I like my food a little spicier, and also because I think the cooking times need to be adjusted. If you leave the peppers in as long as prescribed, you en up with very pretty mush. Instead, I add them towards the end. Other than that, this is DELICIOUS, and oh-so-easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surfgirl303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was both delicious and easy to make. I am not a very experienced cook, but the directions were simple to follow. The recipe even got the time and # of people served estimates right! I and my parents loved it, particularly the effect that the balsamic vinegar added. I substituted an Herbs de Provence mixture for basil, and it worked quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was excellent even though I only had one pepper and had to use some mushrooms to fill it out. I also left the chicken breast whole by mistake, but found that it made for a prettier dish. Also, I substituted the onions for Mrs. Dash because I didn't have an onion and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I added fresh mushrooms to this and a little more balsamic than it called for. I served it over rice and YUM! definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This recipe is a great base for many variations. I tossed the mixture with angel hair pasta & goat cheese. Really Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe, I really enjoy balsamic vinegar, I served it over brown rice and added feta cheese as a garnish, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Bressan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States