Chicken and Pasta in a Mango Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was very good. I had never used mango before in a recipe, so cutting it was a little disconcerting. Definitely Google "how to cut a mango" if you haven't done it before. But the result was delicious! It had a very nice fruity pop with the creamy base. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
For me, the key to this recipe is making it a day ahead. A recipe has to be really good for me to consider it a keeper, considering how many great recipes there are. On day one I wasn't so sure, even though my husband liked it. After eating left-overs on day two I decided it is a keeper. All the flavors seemed to blend together so much better. The onion was really sweet and the sauce really creamy and yummy. Very nice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was absolutely astounding! The few things I did different were chopped the onions, peppers and mango all the same size. I'm not sure the reason the recipe calls for rings but it was more convenient to chop them. I used Perdue oven roasted chicken strips, added some red peppers more so for color rather than flavor and I topped the finished dish with fresh chopped basil. My dad said this was the best pasta dish he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
this recipe is just fantastic! my whole family including two very picky children just love this. well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
it is not mango season here in adelaide so i used some dried mango i had in the pantry. it worked fine, but i look forward to doing it again when mangoes come into season here. also i did not feel like pasta, so i used rice instead. it was delicious. i will increase rating after i use fresh mango i expect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
WOW, I thought I would really like this recipe, I love mangos, i love cream sauces... I HATED this recipe!! The mango was so sweet, and I just dont think it goes with pasta and chicken! The chicken was very boring as the recipe called for no seasoning. I would use this recipes again, minus the mango and maybe add some crushed red pepper and sliced mushrooms , and doctor the chicken up while raw with some salt, pepper, and cajun spices.... i think the concept was there, but the mango was far too sweet to be mixed with peppers, cream and onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cos Cob, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
The cream sauce is fabulous!! Rather than chicken, I sauteed shrimp with white wine, garlic and fresh lemon juice. Then add cooked shrimp to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This dish is SOOOO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was a great recipe. The flavors blended so nicely. I served it at room temperature today at a brunch. Our friends loved the mango and ginger. I will definitely make it again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This recipe caught my eye some time ago when I was looking for something "exotic" to cook for my parents and fiance. It was a huge hit! The next time I made it, I chopped the peppers and onions up much smaller and cooked the ginger and garlic with the mango and cream, while cooking the peppers and onions with the chicken. It tasted the same, but was a little easier to eat. This is an instant family favorite--try it! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LubbocKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States