Chicken and Pasta Casserole with Mixed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I found it to be good. Solid. My socks weren't blown off. Spice give it alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I don't know why my casserole turned out so tasteless, but unlike other reviewers, it didn't taste like anything more than cream soup and noodles. I did use 1 can of milk based on so many reviewers' suggestions, chicken breast instead of tenderloins, and used fresh onion and garlic instead of the dried onion and garlic salt. Other than those changes, I followed it to a T. Those changes I made should have only increased the flavor, yet it didn't. There's a lot of leftovers, so I added some sour cream and can only hope that maybe it gets better after the flavors meld overnight, and the sour cream helps a little. Sorry, but something went wrong, or it's just not the dish for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this recipe tonight, it was wonderful and super easy. Based on the previous reviews I used 2 cans of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup. I also added 1/2 cup milk and a can of sliced mushrooms. I did not use the bread crumbs or Parmesan cheese nor any kind of topping, it was good enough without it. From my 18 month old granddaughter to my husband, all loved it. Will make again many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I had some leftover baked chicken which tasted terrible. Thanks for this recipe; it turned nasty into tasty! I used cream of chicken soup with 8oz plain yogurt and about 1/3 C milk, (instead of an additional can of soup) and organic seasoning blend with garlic pepper for seasonings also mostaccioli instead of fusilli. A Delicious adaptable casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Love it! I use whole wheat pasta, bake the chicken first, and add tons of veggies I have around the house to make it a little healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
After reading other reviews, I added probably a cup or cup and a half of organic cream to the casserole. Unfortunately I did not have mixed vegies on hand but got by just fine with broccoli. Also, I cut up a whole chicken (again because that is what was on hand) instead of just the chicken breasts. I made this for a crew of men that I feed everyday, and they thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is easy & easy to adapt to your own preferences. Very filling & tasty, great for a weeknight dinner. I added some milk to thin it a bit, used just cream of mushroom soup, & added some dry mustard, peas & carrots. Will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Amazing. Creamy, tasty, and great recipe for using things on hand. Needs to be in allrecipes new magazine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Loved this! Added 1 cup sour cream and made a double batch for a funeral luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I followed the instructions but with some changes. I used 2 1/2 cups fusili tri-colored pasta, 4 chicken breasts cubed, 2 cups frozen mixed veggies (peas, corn, carrots), 2 cans cream of chicken, fresh minced garlic, and panko bread crumbs, no butter. Halfway through baking, I added the half cup of milk other reviewers suggested to keep it moist. It came out creamy and delicious. The husband thought it was great. No complaints except for what I would change for myself. The amount of chicken I used was a lot in proportion to the pasta/veggies. I'll use 3 breasts next time. And I'll use fresh veggies of my choice instead of frozen, mixed. I also forgot to add salt. It needed a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States