Chicken and Pasta Casserole with Mixed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Eric Dunn
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made it for my husband and daughter they loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I thought it was great. The only things I changed was I added 1/3 cup milk and Romano cheese instead of parmesan. Very creamy and tasty. Good reheated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I thought this was very bland, even with the recommended changes... I wont be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and found it to be bland and a little dry. It was edible, but I probably wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This will now be called Chicken Pot Pasta in my house. You're welcome. This was easy, really good, and my three year old went to town on it. Hooray! I switched the cream of chicken (not a fan) for a second mushroom as indicated by others, added a little Szeged Chicken rub in lieu of salt and pepper, and probably used extra veggies, but pretty much verbatim. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this today and I really enjoyed it.I made my bread crumbs from 100% wheat bread, it was delisous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I found it to be good. Solid. My socks weren't blown off. Spice give it alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I don't know why my casserole turned out so tasteless, but unlike other reviewers, it didn't taste like anything more than cream soup and noodles. I did use 1 can of milk based on so many reviewers' suggestions, chicken breast instead of tenderloins, and used fresh onion and garlic instead of the dried onion and garlic salt. Other than those changes, I followed it to a T. Those changes I made should have only increased the flavor, yet it didn't. There's a lot of leftovers, so I added some sour cream and can only hope that maybe it gets better after the flavors meld overnight, and the sour cream helps a little. Sorry, but something went wrong, or it's just not the dish for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this recipe tonight, it was wonderful and super easy. Based on the previous reviews I used 2 cans of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup. I also added 1/2 cup milk and a can of sliced mushrooms. I did not use the bread crumbs or Parmesan cheese nor any kind of topping, it was good enough without it. From my 18 month old granddaughter to my husband, all loved it. Will make again many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I had some leftover baked chicken which tasted terrible. Thanks for this recipe; it turned nasty into tasty! I used cream of chicken soup with 8oz plain yogurt and about 1/3 C milk, (instead of an additional can of soup) and organic seasoning blend with garlic pepper for seasonings also mostaccioli instead of fusilli. A Delicious adaptable casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States