Chicken-and-Pasta Bake with Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was a pretty simple recipe and very tasty too. I took the advice of previous raters, sautee'd the frozen chicken tenders, and threw the broccoli in the last few minutes with the pasta. Also, I doubled the sauce and used a mix of parmesan and mozzerella, what I had on hand. This was a really good Sunday dinner, next time I will add some salt & pepper (forgot to) and maybe some red chili flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Really great recipe! I made my cheese sauce into more of a cheddar sauce though. I did this by making a roux, and added sauteed onions, and evaporated milk. I then added 2 kinds of cheddar cheese, a splash of white wine, and a couple squirts of Dijon mustard. Turned out great! Oh, to save time, I didn't steam my broccoli, and I didn't precook my chicken chunks. I just baked it for about 35 mins at 350 and it came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This was delicious. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and put in a smidge of red pepper flakes, added some cajun spice but I did skip the basil (mostly because we didn't have any on hand). I did not pre-cook the chicken or the pasta as there was plenty of liquid in the milk and cheese. It turned out perfect. I also cooked the garlic and all the spices in with the cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
We didn't like this at all. I think it was probably the cheese, though, so I gave it 3 stars, because if you like Asiago you'll probably love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I debated between a 3 and 4 stars for this dish. OVerall, it was fairly good although a little bland. I added garlic powder and red pepper flakes to the sauce and it was still quite bland. Next time I make it, I will add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North East, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Delicious! Great subtle flavor, and the cheese sauce is rich without being too heavy. Another reviewer said they did not like the broccoli/basil combination, but I thought theh flavors mixed well! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I made this for a couple who had recently had a baby and they RAVED about it, so I made it for myself. It was good, but other reviewers were right in that you should double the sauce. I also added some cajun seasoning for my family. It was good and I will make it again (on a weekend -- it takes a while to make).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Both my husband and I thouht this was too plain. needs something to make it interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
We really liked this recipe! It was really easy and tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
I thought this was a lot of work. Also didn't like the flavor combination of basil with brocoli. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States