Chicken and Onions Over Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Restaurant quality recipe! I added cherry tomatoes and cilantro. I also used left over baked breaded chicken sliced thinly. Family raved that they tasted something similar at Olive Garden! Will be serving this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
The flavor of this dish was great, but next time I think I'm going to add something green (broccoli? peas?) to make this a stand alone dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
A Yummy Spring/Summer meal!! Great as is (with a little less pasta water), but AMAZING adding whole grape tomatoes when adding the chicken, and baby spinach added at the last 2-3 minutes just to wilt (no need for the pasta water when tomatoes pop and yield their juices!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My son looked at his plate and you could see he wasn't too happy. He likes his food very straightforward. Luckily, he's a teenager and always hungry, so he tried it. He ended up having second helpings. The whole family liked it. It was simple, tasty, and a great way to stretch chicken and help out the family budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
this was great. my chicken already had fajita seasoning on it so I changed the onion to red onion and followed as written and it turned out really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Really good! Love the flavors of the caramelized onions with the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
OMG Made this tonight so simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Yummy when I cook with pasta it is always wheat or whole grains and I love what the onions do to the pasta. I also have added peppers to the slow cooking sauce so delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Love this my girlfriend asked me to make it again. I added cellontro and extra onions to increase flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
My 3yo and I really enjoyed this. I didnt have any green onions so I used a little extra onion. I also used italian seasoning instead of fresh thyme and added some red pepper flakes. When I added the pasta water it seemed to watery to me so I cooked that down just a little before adding the pasta and parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States