Chicken and Onions Over Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
The flavor of this dish was great, but next time I think I'm going to add something green (broccoli? peas?) to make this a stand alone dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
A Yummy Spring/Summer meal!! Great as is (with a little less pasta water), but AMAZING adding whole grape tomatoes when adding the chicken, and baby spinach added at the last 2-3 minutes just to wilt (no need for the pasta water when tomatoes pop and yield their juices!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My son looked at his plate and you could see he wasn't too happy. He likes his food very straightforward. Luckily, he's a teenager and always hungry, so he tried it. He ended up having second helpings. The whole family liked it. It was simple, tasty, and a great way to stretch chicken and help out the family budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
this was great. my chicken already had fajita seasoning on it so I changed the onion to red onion and followed as written and it turned out really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Really good! Love the flavors of the caramelized onions with the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
OMG Made this tonight so simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Yummy when I cook with pasta it is always wheat or whole grains and I love what the onions do to the pasta. I also have added peppers to the slow cooking sauce so delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Love this my girlfriend asked me to make it again. I added cellontro and extra onions to increase flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
My 3yo and I really enjoyed this. I didnt have any green onions so I used a little extra onion. I also used italian seasoning instead of fresh thyme and added some red pepper flakes. When I added the pasta water it seemed to watery to me so I cooked that down just a little before adding the pasta and parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I just made this for dinner and I really, really enjoyed it. Such a nice simple recipe. I did make 2 minor changes, I did not use the green onion because I didn't have any, and I just used some Italian seasoning in place of the fresh thyme. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States