Chicken and Onions Over Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My son looked at his plate and you could see he wasn't too happy. He likes his food very straightforward. Luckily, he's a teenager and always hungry, so he tried it. He ended up having second helpings. The whole family liked it. It was simple, tasty, and a great way to stretch chicken and help out the family budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
this was great. my chicken already had fajita seasoning on it so I changed the onion to red onion and followed as written and it turned out really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Really good! Love the flavors of the caramelized onions with the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
OMG Made this tonight so simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Yummy when I cook with pasta it is always wheat or whole grains and I love what the onions do to the pasta. I also have added peppers to the slow cooking sauce so delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Love this my girlfriend asked me to make it again. I added cellontro and extra onions to increase flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
My 3yo and I really enjoyed this. I didnt have any green onions so I used a little extra onion. I also used italian seasoning instead of fresh thyme and added some red pepper flakes. When I added the pasta water it seemed to watery to me so I cooked that down just a little before adding the pasta and parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I just made this for dinner and I really, really enjoyed it. Such a nice simple recipe. I did make 2 minor changes, I did not use the green onion because I didn't have any, and I just used some Italian seasoning in place of the fresh thyme. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very yummy, summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybubbles99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
GREAT use for whole wheat noodles. delicious, the parmesan really goes well with the sweet onions. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Barilla® Spaghetti with Chicken and Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States