Chicken and Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Okay! If you have not tried a Chef John recipe, then you must! He is amazing! I have yet to find a bad one! This one is perfect! Watch Chef John make it first. Listen carefully, he often gives words of encouragement and important dos and don'ts. This one requires a tiny bit of work, but you will NOT be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
How divine! This was definitely be hitting my table again. I loved the flavor even before I added the butter. I substitute the olive oil for coconut oil, so I'm not sure if that made much of a flavor difference, but still made it into a fantastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Great recipe, easy to make an totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Excellent! Never would have paired olives with chicken but the flavors were outstanding together. Leftovers even made a mean sandwich! With just the two of us, we halved the meat but retained the measurements for the sauce. Chicken breasts that we used were too thick, so 2nd time around, we filleted the breast to cut down on cooking time. Definitely a keeper and well worth the prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Did not love it, but was ok. Followed recipe exactly and served over cous cous. Probably won't make again. My husband said it smelled better than it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
The chicken was amazing - lot of flavor, but the amount of olives was probably too much. Next time, I would halve the olives, but still use the brine. Thanks to this recipe, I've discovered Herbes de Provence, which are lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I did not care for the flavor of the chicken with the brine. Maybe I put in too much but I was expecting exciting things and this was just OK. Next up is Chef John's Chicken Kiev. It looks soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Delicious - if you like olives, you will like this. I used skinless chicken breasts but otherwise followed the instructions as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
good flavor, a lot of work. i'd make again, but expect to cook chicken longer, especially if it's bone in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Penny Shea
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Turned out awesome instead of chicken breast we used leg qtrs since we already had them. Took longer to cook them so next time the breast will be used for sure great taste and the aroma!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Shea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States