Chicken and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delish! I mixed the cheese in and put bread crumbs on top to make it cheesy throughout with a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamaonthego22
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I took everyone's advice on it not being moist enough and mixed in cheese. I also added a little more milk and omitted a good portion of the noodles. I also used frozen veggies instead of canned and boiled fresh broccoli. For a flavor boost I crumbled a knorr chicken bouillon in the mix and did not put salt I also added some granulated garlic. Came out good, fairly simple, I will make it again. This recipe yielded enough for for our family of 3 and another batch I stuck in the freezer. Bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaTanya McLaughlin
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made my first casserole!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaTanya McLaughlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe, subbed out mixed veggies for peas, 12 oz noodles, and added garlic, with a light dash of Italian seasoning. It's a go to, quickly made comfort meal in the winter. Sometimes, I sub tuna for the chicken, still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very easy, but a tad bland. I modified it because I don't have cream of anything soup in the house. So, I just made a roux with butter, flour, and milk, then added broccoli florets, chopped cooked potatoes, and the rest of the ingredients from there. Hubs had two huge helpings. I didn't like it as much, but he's much more interested in creamy casseroles than I am. It was pretty successful from his standpoint, and we have lots of leftovers I can send with him to work this week, so that works. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
My husband and I both really enjoyed this dish. I try to make things healthier and this one was easy to "health up" buy using low fat/low sodium cream soups, no yolks egg noodles, frozen veggies, and low fat cheese. Even after all those adjustments it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was very tasty. I used just the frozen brocolli and some condensed mushroom soup instead and used a little poulty seasoning and cumin on the chicken and a 1/2 cup of parm and 1 1/2 cups chedder and mixed in. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is perfect comfort food for me. I've made it a half dozen times and the only thing I change is that I halve the salt and pepper. The amount of noodles is a preference thing, so just add them slowly, stir and judge for yourself. I probably use 3/4 of a bag, but it varies. I've made this for people in grief and/or recovering from surgery, and it's always a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I modified this and it turned out very well. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup, a can of milk, and a cup of Hellman's real mayonaise. Like others, I only used 12 ounces of noodles. Also, in place of the can of vegetables I used a half bag of frozen. I think that as long as the liquid amount gets doubled, it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Siegrist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pierson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Awesome! Whole family loved it. Just cut the noodles down to 1/2 package to 8 oz. instead of 16 oz. Great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States