Chicken and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delish! I mixed the cheese in and put bread crumbs on top to make it cheesy throughout with a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamaonthego22
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I took everyone's advice on it not being moist enough and mixed in cheese. I also added a little more milk and omitted a good portion of the noodles. I also used frozen veggies instead of canned and boiled fresh broccoli. For a flavor boost I crumbled a knorr chicken bouillon in the mix and did not put salt I also added some granulated garlic. Came out good, fairly simple, I will make it again. This recipe yielded enough for for our family of 3 and another batch I stuck in the freezer. Bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaTanya McLaughlin
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made my first casserole!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaTanya McLaughlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe, subbed out mixed veggies for peas, 12 oz noodles, and added garlic, with a light dash of Italian seasoning. It's a go to, quickly made comfort meal in the winter. Sometimes, I sub tuna for the chicken, still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Crowson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very easy, but a tad bland. I modified it because I don't have cream of anything soup in the house. So, I just made a roux with butter, flour, and milk, then added broccoli florets, chopped cooked potatoes, and the rest of the ingredients from there. Hubs had two huge helpings. I didn't like it as much, but he's much more interested in creamy casseroles than I am. It was pretty successful from his standpoint, and we have lots of leftovers I can send with him to work this week, so that works. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
My husband and I both really enjoyed this dish. I try to make things healthier and this one was easy to "health up" buy using low fat/low sodium cream soups, no yolks egg noodles, frozen veggies, and low fat cheese. Even after all those adjustments it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was very tasty. I used just the frozen brocolli and some condensed mushroom soup instead and used a little poulty seasoning and cumin on the chicken and a 1/2 cup of parm and 1 1/2 cups chedder and mixed in. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is perfect comfort food for me. I've made it a half dozen times and the only thing I change is that I halve the salt and pepper. The amount of noodles is a preference thing, so just add them slowly, stir and judge for yourself. I probably use 3/4 of a bag, but it varies. I've made this for people in grief and/or recovering from surgery, and it's always a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I modified this and it turned out very well. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup, a can of milk, and a cup of Hellman's real mayonaise. Like others, I only used 12 ounces of noodles. Also, in place of the can of vegetables I used a half bag of frozen. I think that as long as the liquid amount gets doubled, it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Siegrist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pierson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Awesome! Whole family loved it. Just cut the noodles down to 1/2 package to 8 oz. instead of 16 oz. Great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States