Chicken and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
My husband and I both really enjoyed this dish. I try to make things healthier and this one was easy to "health up" buy using low fat/low sodium cream soups, no yolks egg noodles, frozen veggies, and low fat cheese. Even after all those adjustments it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was very tasty. I used just the frozen brocolli and some condensed mushroom soup instead and used a little poulty seasoning and cumin on the chicken and a 1/2 cup of parm and 1 1/2 cups chedder and mixed in. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is perfect comfort food for me. I've made it a half dozen times and the only thing I change is that I halve the salt and pepper. The amount of noodles is a preference thing, so just add them slowly, stir and judge for yourself. I probably use 3/4 of a bag, but it varies. I've made this for people in grief and/or recovering from surgery, and it's always a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I modified this and it turned out very well. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup, a can of milk, and a cup of Hellman's real mayonaise. Like others, I only used 12 ounces of noodles. Also, in place of the can of vegetables I used a half bag of frozen. I think that as long as the liquid amount gets doubled, it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Dan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pierson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Awesome! Whole family loved it. Just cut the noodles down to 1/2 package to 8 oz. instead of 16 oz. Great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Fabulous! Quick and easy to make and yummy! I used 2 cans of Cream of Potato and a can of Broccoli Cheese soup, about 16 oz of frozen mixed veggies (didnt have broccoli). I also used about 1.5 cups of milk to make the mixture less thick. We served with garlic bread and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
As a college student, I didn't have exactly the right ingredients so mine came out a little bit different. This was definitely easy to make but a little on the bland side. My boyfriend and I kept saying that there was something missing. Instead of using egg noodles I added in rigatone noodles, but as a reviewer said before there were a lot of noodles in this dish...I would definitely use a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Good, satisfying, comfort food. I used ground turkey instead of chicken and it worked just fine. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This is yummy - not fancy - just yummy! Perfect for that simple family dinner. I would not make it for company - but I will make it again for the low key dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States