Chicken and Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I make this recipe once a week, Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
We had this for dinner tonight and the only change I made was fresh mushrooms, not canned, and I multiplied it for 6 from the 2 originally. In the future, I will not put the chicken back in the pan with the mushrooms, the breading got soggy and fell off when it got wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was SOOO good and tasted so rich, although it's really healthy! I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is amazing! The written recipe is really good, but with a few tweaks you can make this 6 stars! I never ever use canned mushrooms (do people really use those?). I use a mixture of crimini mushrooms and shiitake mushrooms and instead of garlic powder, I add fresh garlic as I saute the mushrooms. I also usually add a little minced onion to the mushrooms and garlic. The sauce never makes enough for my hubby and I so I always double it, too. I don't always bread the chicken and will sometimes just put on salt and pepper and cook it that way. This is a regular meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was great! It was sooo simple to make and my husband LOVED it We didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I used some of the recommendations from other reviewers (like fresh garlic), and my husband and I really liked this dish. It was a little salty for me. So, I think next time I will use chicken broth in lieu of the bouillon cube. I think I'll also serve it with rice next time to eat with that delicious gravy! Oh, and fresh mushrooms are the way to go instead of canned! I put a whole pint in mine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Definitely a keeper! Fresh mushrooms are so much better than canned. I added extra salt because of the few people who commented that there wasn't enough flavor, but it didn't need it. We also served it over rice, which was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
What a great looking dish! I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned & didn't have chicken bouillon granules so I just used chicken broth to replace that & the water. The sauce didn't get as creamy as I expected but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
My family enjoyed it very much. I added onions, followed and doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARKnaus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rollinsville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Simple, yet good. I thought it was maybe 3.5 stars, but since I can't dredge using flour due to dietary reasons, I bumped it to a five star to make up for not following directions to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States