Chicken and Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christabelle
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
The only thing I added to the recipe was cooking red wine. So delicious! Served with mixed greens and a little brown rice, this dish is healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly but added some fresh chopped tarragon and a little cream to the sauce at the end. I served it with brown rice, green beans and butternut squash. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was fantastic, I did make a few changes, used an iron skillet, preheated oven to 350 browned chicken remove from pan then sautéed fresh mushrooms and onions, added chicken broth, a little garlic powder, put chicken breasts back in and put in oven, I covered it and baked 40 min, removed from oven and brought to boil on stove thickened with 1/4 cup water and 2 tablespoons cornstarch. It was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nick Lavrov
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I was looking for a way to get rid of some mushrooms, and this was a pretty good choice. Before adding the mushrooms, I added freshly chopped garlic and red pepper flakes to the oil and cooked until fragrant. I also used freshly chopped parsley, dried oregano, and a bit of dried cilantro to add more flavor. I served it over basmati rice and drizzled the rest of the sauce over it. Next time I'll use white wine to replace half of the water. Also the recipe called for canned mushrooms, but I used fresh ones instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Lavrov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I make this recipe once a week, Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
We had this for dinner tonight and the only change I made was fresh mushrooms, not canned, and I multiplied it for 6 from the 2 originally. In the future, I will not put the chicken back in the pan with the mushrooms, the breading got soggy and fell off when it got wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Bechtel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was SOOO good and tasted so rich, although it's really healthy! I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is amazing! The written recipe is really good, but with a few tweaks you can make this 6 stars! I never ever use canned mushrooms (do people really use those?). I use a mixture of crimini mushrooms and shiitake mushrooms and instead of garlic powder, I add fresh garlic as I saute the mushrooms. I also usually add a little minced onion to the mushrooms and garlic. The sauce never makes enough for my hubby and I so I always double it, too. I don't always bread the chicken and will sometimes just put on salt and pepper and cook it that way. This is a regular meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was great! It was sooo simple to make and my husband LOVED it We didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I used some of the recommendations from other reviewers (like fresh garlic), and my husband and I really liked this dish. It was a little salty for me. So, I think next time I will use chicken broth in lieu of the bouillon cube. I think I'll also serve it with rice next time to eat with that delicious gravy! Oh, and fresh mushrooms are the way to go instead of canned! I put a whole pint in mine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States