Chicken and Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Pretty darn good. I used flour instead of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I also used garlic cloves instead of the garlic powder. Ooo and chicken broth instead of the chicken bouillon granules. My whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I was so pleased to find this recipe for a quick and easy dinner for just my husband and me. It was delicious! I mixed the mushroom sauce with ready rice which my husband loved. This is one recipe that I will use often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Good easy dish. Used fresh mushrooms, garlic and bit of cream to the sauce. Lots of possibilities with this one. My 9 year old loves it and said he could eat every day. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was really good and easy. I used fresh mushrooms and added a little white wine. This will be a regular for us from now on. I served it with fried polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Make sure you prep everything (including step 2) before you begin because once you start cooking it goes pretty fast. Next time I'll use fresh mushrooms and add more seasoning. Pretty bland but a very good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe has been added to our family "cook it again and again" list. I substituted fresh mushrooms and chicken broth. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I tweaked it in so many different ways and I used chicken chops instead. In addition to what is called for in recipe I used chicken bouillon cubes, chicken broth, onion powder, olive oil, vegetable oil and butter, salt-free seasoning, even half a teaspoon of raw sugar! No water though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great & Simple. Served with smashed potatoes, and mixed frozen veg. Not Haute Cuisine, but better than a dial-a-dinner. :) Boys (Age 2 & 5) devoured. Even the Mrs. liked it. :) I used fresh mushrooms. Next time, I will add more water / broth / starch to create more gravy for the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Super recipe! Took almost no time or effort to make and my family loved it. The best part is that it is all simple items that I stock in my kitchen all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melrose, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I took several people's tips and combined them. This is definitley a good base recipe that you can get creative with. I added garlic powder, rosemary, a little salt and alot of pepper to the flour. Cooked the chicken as stated. For the sauce, I added onion to the mushroom saute. I took a couple of users advice and mixed the cornstarch with about 3 Tbsp of water. I added the little bit of chicken broth I had on hand(about 1/4 cup), the cornstarch/water mixture, 1 can cream of mushroom soup, 3 Tbsp milk, 1 Tbsp garlic powder, 1 tsp dried parsley (measurements are estimates). The sauce came out amazing! Served over egg noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States