Chicken and Mushroom Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Made this as directed and it was good. I think I will tweek next time, maybe leave out the oregano as others have stated. Seemed to be missing something, will have to play with and see what I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Absolutely brilliant...I added a few japone peppers and used non-dairy, Rice Dream milk...was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was delicious! Only thing I did different was add a can of cream of mushroom soup (read in reviews). Family loved it and daughter copied the recipe. It's a keeper and will fix again. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
It was a good recipe but as written it lacked spice...I used low sodium broth and that may have been the problem but based on what other reviewers said, I added 1 Tbsp sour cream, parsley and 1 tsp Lawry's Seasoned salt and found it still was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is like a wonderful risotto with mushrooms and chicken-Perfect meal .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I really loved this soup and it was so easy. The only changes I made was I used canned milk instead of half n half and I added cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Condon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Hubby thought it was great just as it was and we'll be having it regularly from now on! I made a few changes to mine tho: I used 3 stock cubes, no milk, added a liberal pinch of Sage and salt also used half tsp Oregano only as other reviws suggested. Added more garlic. Used raw cubed chicken breast and tossed in flour salt n pepper, browned, removed, added all other stuff to pan, returned chicken, added flour and then added to the stock which was simmering with the rice in it already. The advise in another review about adding broth/stock to your mixture (after thoroughly mixing in the flour) and then returning it to the pan to avoid lumps was handy. Also, once everything was in the same pan it only required about another 15 minutes so in all cooking time was much shorter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made tonight. Was really good. I am counting calories so just wondering what is considered 1 serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I made it as written although I used all broth no water. LOVE IT. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this today and changed it up a bit. Left out the carrots, added spinach. Used chicken stock and half & half and then added about a 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar at the end. The pepper and oregano were wonderful with this chowder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States