Chicken and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Really delicious! I took another reviewers note and went more middle eastern (because that's what I was craving) so instead of Rosemary I added thyme, cumin, and sumac. I will try the way the recipe is written in the future. This recipe is very flexible and so delicious! I had hoped for leftovers for lunch but unfortunately there are none!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, added an additional clove of garlic, a tsp of good balsamic vinegar right before serving, and lemon wedges on the side instead of adding it to the whole dish. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kyliemccready
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I enjoyed this recipe but felt like it was missing something on its own. We had it on a bed of couscous and in the future I would serve it with warm na'an bread. Will make again and use on top of either rice, pasta, couscous, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I loved this recipe! Added fresh tomatoes,cumin and cilantro served on a heated whole wheat wrap with shredded mexican mix cheese. For additional toppings salsa or picante sauce with a dollop of plain greek yogurt. I don't use sour cream anymore on anything as you can't tell the difference and so much healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was the first time I have tried to cook lentils. The only thing I did different from the recipe was I soaked the lentils for an hour before hand and I used a hole cup of lentils instead of 3/4. I just added a half of can of water when I added the tomato sauce..oh and I used chicken tenders instead of bone in chicken. It was really good. I served it over basmati rice. Next time I make it I'm going to add some spicy curry powder to it. Yums!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
this recipe was fairly easy and tasty. I used canned chicken and added 1 can of Rotel and 1 can of tomato sauce. I also used oregano and basil instead of rosemary and made the dish a little southwest. Added Monterey jack cheese to the bowl and voila! It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Tasty and easy. I used diced chicken breast and red lentils. Had leftover tomato/mushroom Marsala sauce from a meal I cooked earlier in the week so used that. Added a few splashes of hot sauce to spice it up a little. Garnished with a cheese of my choice. Will make this recipe again. Made enough for several "left over" meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I left out the Salt andRosemary (because i didnt have any!). Used diced tomatoes instead of sauce. Also used chunks of chicken breast instead of bone in chicken. It was GREAT!! First time i ever cooked lentils,i did soak them a bit before cooking. But I will be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Great recipe for non lentil lovers. Put all ingrediance in a crockpot for 6 hours on low. My tweeks: no carrots,petit diced tomatoes 1/2 can and added turmeric and red pepper flake. In the crock pot I added things in this order. 1st layer lentils,onions,tomatoe seasoning and water. Then added skinless chciken thighs season them again and added a few more onion. I adjusted the salt while cooking. Family liked it and they're not lentil fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I used boneless skinless chicken cut into chunks, no other changes. I make this dish quite often, it is delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States