Chicken and Leek Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2000
It looked like very mushy sick, it tasted OK, but lacked on appearance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
Tastes good - added mushrooms is also nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This was really tasty, I also put in some fresh chopped asparagus which added to the flavour (you could also try broccoli). I put puff pasty on top of the casserole dish sprinkled with poppy seeds which really worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
very delicious and even better with a hint of garlic added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTIBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This turned out REALLY good. I altered it slightly, but only for my own convenience. Instead of browning the chicken, I pre-baked it for an hour at 350, covered. So, I sauteed the leeks alone until soft, then added the soup and 1 cup of chicken broth (because I didn't want to buy wine), then added the cornstarch and let thicken. Once the chicken was finished, I shredded it, transferred to a square 8 X 8 pyrex baking dish, mixed with the leek/soup mixture, then covered with a single sheet of puff pastry. It turned out very good, just like chicken pot pie. Excellent comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
this was super tasty, and I don't even usually like things like chicken pot pie... i used a can of condensed cream of asparagus instead of vegetable soup, and added some broccoli florets... turned out delicious and actually i thought it looked pretty good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caterwauler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Excellent casserole, thanks for this - I did make some changes though, I used chicken soup, threw in some green beans and carrots and added garlic - and as the reviews suggested sauted the leeks first in olive oil, this is a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlow, County Carlow, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Nummy! I just got done with dinner and had 2 helpings! Never have had leeks before and got some from a friend and came across this. Changes- Light cream of chicken soup, sparkling wine( what I had) and some mixed veggies and sauted the leeks in olive oil with fresh garlic. Will definately make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
My family really enjoyed this. Like another reviewer suggested, I sauteed the leeks in olive oil with some minced garlic. I did add in some steamed broccoli, shredded carrots, and I ended up using cream of chicken soup as I didn't have condensed vegetable soup. I suspect this would work well with many condensed soups, based on your tastes. (I'm considering trying a different one next time, just to see the variation in taste.) But we will definitely be making this again, as my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyoftheIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Absolutely full of flavour. I just followed the recipe and it turned out great. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States