Chicken and Herbs in White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This turned out well. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and they were good. Will make again because it was so easy. I think I will reduce the amount of herbs just a bit because they were a little strong. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
My family LOVED this. The all of the seasonings made a very tasty gravy, and the chicken was so tender. I used an oven roaster and did it in the oven. I skipped mixing the seasonings in a bowl...and just sprinkled them right onto the roaster to my hearts content, and then poured in the broth & wine (really not having a problem with overwhelming greenness). I also added potatoes & carrots in with the shrooms and onion. Good eats lilsis, and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This recipe is really nothing special. The chicken is pretty bland. What is remarkable is how unappetizing the chicken looks once cooked. The thyme and other spices leave the chicken with a green coating which, as my friend remarked, looks like something Tim Burton would create. I will not be making the Tim Burton Chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I also used boneless chicken breast so it took less time to make. The herbs were fantastic I wouldn't change any of those. I'm giving it a 3 because the chicken had a scary white look to it that will affect presentation if that's important to you. Mostly though, I could tell something was missing from this recipe. It needed a kick of some sort. Next time I'll use some lemon seasoning or marinade to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kershey5
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
this was great.....I think that with any cook you must season to taste and I did just that and it did not take away from the original recipe. IT WAS GREAT....added a lil chilly pepper in the pot while the chicken was browning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kershey5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This turned out to be an excellent meal. As with any recipe you need to adjust the spices to your taste, which is why I started out with half the amount of spices and added more as I saw fit. I also did not get scary white or green chicken at all. The presentation was beautiful. I made this with wings and thighs, and the broth made an excellent gravy for rice. I do not recommend using wings, but a fleshier pieces if you go that route, like breasts or thighs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I cooked this for my boyfriend's family and they loved it! When I cooked the onions & mushrooms, I threw the chicken in with it which gave it GREAT flavoring. I served bowtie pasta with Bertolli alfredo sauce..which kinda drowned the wonderful flavor of the chicken. I reccomend eating with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkathryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This chicken didn't taste very good. The herb flavor was way too strong and the chicken didn't look very appetizing. I am giving it a 3 because I can probably dice this and add it to a soup. It may dilute the strong herb flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I've made something similar over the yrs. but this adds more spices. Will make again often. So easy too !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I forgot to pick up mushrooms while at the grocery store, so I made this reciepe without it. I did make the sauce into a gravy with flour and water. I topped fresh cut green onions over it and served it with wheat pasta. The chicken was so tender and juicy! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States