Chicken and Herbs in White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Added red peppers, green and black olives, EVERYONE loved it! Served it with the noodles and it was terrific! Next time I will roast the peppers. Also used minced garlic and the powered garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I've made something similar over the yrs. but this adds more spices. Will make again often. So easy too !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
It was good, but pretty bland for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
My family's been making a variation of this recipe for 60 years, and it's always great. A couple of tips. For those of you having trouble with chicken color, you must BROWN your chicken well before moving to next steps. Bone-in chicken holds up best. For the dried herbs, soak them in hot water 1/2 hr and hydrate them--use water 2-1 vs dry herbs--with fork, squeeze off excess water. Add hydrated herb mixture to mushroom/onion mixture while it's cooking, along with fresh minced garlic. Add wine and chicken broth. Bring to simmer. Salt and pepper to taste. No need for all those extra bowls.. Return chicken pieces to covered dutch oven, and bake for 45 min @ 350. So easy, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I forgot to pick up mushrooms while at the grocery store, so I made this reciepe without it. I did make the sauce into a gravy with flour and water. I topped fresh cut green onions over it and served it with wheat pasta. The chicken was so tender and juicy! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Pretty good recipe. I just did this with chicken breasts in a deep frying pan on the stove. It works well. I thickened the sauce after and made some gravy for the mashed potatoes. It worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is a great dish. I made it with boneless chicken breast. I froze some for future dinners. I serve it over Carolina seasoned rice (the brown one sold in a long tube-like bag). My husband likes it and my 3 year old even eats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This turned out to be an excellent meal. As with any recipe you need to adjust the spices to your taste, which is why I started out with half the amount of spices and added more as I saw fit. I also did not get scary white or green chicken at all. The presentation was beautiful. I made this with wings and thighs, and the broth made an excellent gravy for rice. I do not recommend using wings, but a fleshier pieces if you go that route, like breasts or thighs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was a wonderful dish for the winter months. I made the gravy and mash pototoes w/ string beans. Chicken thighs works best. The flavor is awsome. Easy, quick and guest will think you cooked all day. .smile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwayne Xavier Bull

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I also used boneless chicken breast so it took less time to make. The herbs were fantastic I wouldn't change any of those. I'm giving it a 3 because the chicken had a scary white look to it that will affect presentation if that's important to you. Mostly though, I could tell something was missing from this recipe. It needed a kick of some sort. Next time I'll use some lemon seasoning or marinade to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States