Chicken and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
My husband is tired of eating chicken from me trying to diet. Even he liked it very much. Very Good! I used light Mayo and did not put over mash potatoes, but the next time for sure over potatoes! oops I forgot the garlic powder. Bet that makes it even better! A must try... I had to change this to 5 star. I want this at least once every other week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Made this with Miracle Whip instead of mayo, but otherwise followed the recipe; served over buttered egg noodles. Family response: eh. I'm not throwing this one out completely, but will save it for when I don't have ingredients for anything else. I'd recommend substituting sour cream or plain yogurt for part of the mayo, and adding some extra parmesan on top to make a crispy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Very goood! After having it a few times, we decided to use cream of mushroom soup instead. It was wonderful. We also use frozen beans instead of canned. I found that you need to brown the chicken til it is almost cooked or it will take alot longer in the oven. This is one of my husbands favorite dishes now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
This WAS quick, easy and delicious as promised. I served it over cheesy garlic mashed potatos (mashed potatoes w/ sour cream, cheddar cheese, green onions, garlic, and bacon bits in them) and got rave reviews from my family! I would definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Szaps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chesterland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Great taste and easy prep. I made a few modifications. I didn't use the mayo instead I added milk. Also, I used the reduced fat cream of mushroom soup and it tasted great! We will definitely have this meal 2-3 times a month :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Great recipe. Easy, too. Tastes even better the next day. The first time I made this, it came out watery and the chicken was not done. The second time, I cut the chicken into smaller pieces before browning, added the parmesan to the soup mixture and sprinkled a little more over the top. I also increased my oven temperature. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I made this using fresh french green beans and it turned out great. It was very simple and quick to prepare and it makes a great hearty meal. My husband and young daughter also loved it. They were fighting over the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
The recipe is flexable enough to allow creativity. I have made it with chicken cubes, turkey leftovers, and ground turkey. I have also used cream of celery, mushroom (with mushroom slices) and cream of cheese soups. I usually mix the slightly undercooked rice into the mixture before I bake it. All have been a hit at the potluck dinners we frequent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was very good. My picky boyfriend who had his doubts while I was cooking it, really liked it and had seconds. However, I thought that it needed a little something; maybe the addition of a different kind of sharp shredded cheese, and some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
It was pretty good, but kind of runny. My husband like it, my daughter hated it, but she is 1 and a half and hates most anything! I think I will cook it again, but I will tweak the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States