Chicken and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I thought this recipe was really good and super simple. I did it with frozen french green beans. I browned the chicken with olive oil, a clover of garlic, onions then sprinkled with cracked pepper, sea salt, basil and a little bit of red chile powder I did a little more than brown to ensure the chicken would be done. I used mushroom soup and mixed it with a 1/4 cup mayo and 2TBSP of sour cream. I covered it for 30 minutes and then baked uncovered for the last 10. I ate it as is and didn't put it on noodles or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Good. We enjoyed it but I'd add more veggies of various kinds next time. Seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I really liked it! My husband doesn't like casseroles so I was a little worried about this one. The only critque he gave me was to change the veggie. It wasn't soupy at all and it had a great flavor. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was very good. I loved the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by workinmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Loved it though I did make some changes. Only used 2 breast, cooked & shredded them used part mayo part sour cream like others did, added 1 can rotel (drained), used 1 can cream of chicken/mushroom mixed in a little cheddar, blended all together then put in dish and sprinkled parm & cheddar cheese on top served over rice. Cooked for 30 min. It had Perfect consistency & we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
It was ok. Good for a quick all in one meal. Used half mayo, half sour cream. Cut chicken into pieces and cooked pretty much all the way before adding to casserole (in butter, garlic powder and pepper). Added white cheddar to mayo/sour cream - would like to try swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Yum! I used fresh steamed green beans, a bit less mayo, fresh crushed garlic, diced the chicken, threw it all in a greased casserole dish and topped with french fried onions & parmasean cheese. Baked it up and it was a supper yummy casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Great recipe!! My husband gave his approval stamp by having thirds :) So simple! To keep it on my weekly dinner, I do the original one week and the next week I do 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup and half of chicken cream soup.. I also cook the chicken with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Yummmmmm!!! Perfect when you have green beans that need to be used and you probably have the other ingredients around the house. We us fresh green beans, cook them first, serve with rice, and follow other suggestions of browning the chicken sprinkled with garlic powder and pepper. I love that I can make it earlier in the day or the night before, and then it only has to go from the fridge to the oven to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Auburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
recipe did not state where to use the 1 t garlic powder, I sprinkled it on the chicken while cooking it, that is the only reason it has 4 stars instead of 5. Delicious and will make again. Served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States