Chicken and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great recipe, husband's new favorite dish. I have to put in in our menu plan weekly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I chose this recipe since my husband doesn't like cream of mushroom soup and most casserole recipes call for that. Anyway, it was super easy (I made it while Skypeing with our son). I was caught off-guard when it was all ready to go in the oven and I realized it didn't tell me where to use the garlic powder and I didn't. Next time I will mix it with the soup mixture first. I also plan to try 1/2 mayo 1/2 sour cream. Sounds good. I also was in too big of a hurry to make rice or potatoes to go under it. Made enough for leftovers (the reviews say it's even better then) and am looking forward to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Delicious. I used canned chicken and did the same instructions. Was still good =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this for one using one chicken breast. I also used an italian 4 cheese mix and it turned out beautifly. Next time I'm going to try adding a small can of mushrooms with the green beans to see how that will taste. This is a great dish and would be wonderful at family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I love this, so does my hubby. I just added mushrooms. Was yummy. Thanks for the recipe! Had it for lunch today and there is still enough left over for hubby's tea tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I thought this recipe was really good and super simple. I did it with frozen french green beans. I browned the chicken with olive oil, a clover of garlic, onions then sprinkled with cracked pepper, sea salt, basil and a little bit of red chile powder I did a little more than brown to ensure the chicken would be done. I used mushroom soup and mixed it with a 1/4 cup mayo and 2TBSP of sour cream. I covered it for 30 minutes and then baked uncovered for the last 10. I ate it as is and didn't put it on noodles or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Good. We enjoyed it but I'd add more veggies of various kinds next time. Seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I really liked it! My husband doesn't like casseroles so I was a little worried about this one. The only critque he gave me was to change the veggie. It wasn't soupy at all and it had a great flavor. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was very good. I loved the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Loved it though I did make some changes. Only used 2 breast, cooked & shredded them used part mayo part sour cream like others did, added 1 can rotel (drained), used 1 can cream of chicken/mushroom mixed in a little cheddar, blended all together then put in dish and sprinkled parm & cheddar cheese on top served over rice. Cooked for 30 min. It had Perfect consistency & we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States