Chicken and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Everytime I want something good that my mom would make, I look at your recipes! They're so good, and of course because it's down home Texas cooking, especially the casseroles! I'm from Texas but currently living in Tulsa, so we share that little bit in common :) thanks again for taking me to my home kitchen table every once in a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Laurence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was great comfort style food. Super easy and hearty too. I cut the chicken into strips and used whole green beans, I served this over mashed potatoes for a wonderful filling meal. It was really creamy with the mayo and it really didn't taste mayonaiss-ey to me at all. This did end up watery somehow at the bottom of the pan even though I drained the green beans well, so ??? Still good for a weeknight meal and we'll eat this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this for my family and they loved it. I did make a few changes. First, I cut up the chicken breast, then browned it. And I seasoned it with seasoning salt, a little cajun seasoning, garlic powder and pepper. I also omitted the Parmesan and instead topped it with shredded cheddar/monterey jack cheese. Served it over rice and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bmonkey18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
we enjoyed this very much. i served over angel hair pasta like someone else mentioned. i wondered if you added onion or a little more seasoning of some sort. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This recipe was so easy and absolutely delicious. Instead of Parmesan cheese I used a cup of cheddar cheese and it tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Great recipe! I made a few minor changes but didn't really alter the recipe. I like shreded chicken so I just mixed in three shredded chicken breast and instead of serving it OVER something, I added two cups of cooked wild rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I'm so glad I tried this as it's not just another ho-hum chicken casserole recipe. I used condensed cream of mushroom soup; that along with the mayo and garlic powder topped with parmesan cheese made an interesting yet delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I too topped it with French Fried Onions... I think it would be good with Cream of Mushroom soup, but then it would be Green Bean Casserole like you eat around the holidays. I put it in a 9x13 pan, and the sauce didn't quite cover everything... next time I will use an 8x8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Also cut the chicken into bitesized pieces and topped it with french fried onions.... Quite yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States