Chicken and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Too much mayo...should consider substituting some for soemthing else. May not be too bad if it is put on top of mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I tried this tonight and it was a big hit with my family! Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I loved this recipe! It's quick and easy. I used frozen beans and cooked them in the microwave because I love the color better. My husband loved it and keeps asking me to make it again. I served it with rice but he perferred it with stuffing,both work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was surprisingly good, but I did make minor changes. I sprinkled the chicken with garlic powder and mixed a can of Cream of Mushroom with about 1/2 cup of chicken broth and only 1/4 cup mayo. I placed frozen broccoli on the bottom of my casserole dish, spooned some of the soup mixture on that, put my skillet-browned chicken on top of the broccoli then spooned the rest of trhe soup mixture on the chicken. From there I sprinkled with the parm cheese and baked per the recipe. I served this with egg noodles, which was delicious topped with the broccoli and sauce. My maniacally picky 9-year old ate a huge plateful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was a great recipe... i made the following variations: mixed cream of mushroom soup with 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup lite mayo, frozen grean beans, and cut up the chicken into chunks before browning. The only downfall was that the recipe was slightly watery... it may have been helpful to mix the frozen grean beans with the soup mixture prior to adding to casserole dish. I also served it with whole wheat angel hair. After cooking for 40 minutes at 350 degrees, I stirred up the mixture and cooked it for an additional 10 minutes to bake out some of the water at the bottom of the dish. Great comfort food on a chilly early spring evening! Dr. Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I like this, but one thing I would change is to use half of garlic powder because to me it had just a little bit too much garlic other than that I really like it. Plus I added French's fried onions on top! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proverbs31mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
We liked it a lot, but it didnt really have enough green beans in it for us, so next time I will probably us 4 cans. Also it was a bit runny. But such great flavor. I will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Really good. My husband loved it and my 3 year old ate it up. Modified by using 1/4 C of mayo and 1/2 C of yogurt. Also used condensed mushroom soup. Next time would add mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was pretty good!! Came out of oven a little watery, but set up as it sit. Did have to bake a lot longer then stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States