Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I thought this soup was AMAZING! I had tried a chicken gnocchi recipe a couple of years ago and bombed it, but this one was so good. I didn't eat it the first night I made it. I let the flavors soak in and ate it the next day. I can't believe how similar to Olive Garden this soup tastes!!!!! I am definitely going to make this again. I just used leftover turkey meat from a huge roast. I also didn't have all the broth the recipe called for so I added one can of cream of chicken soup and lots of water. I made the milk with flour since I didn't have any corn starch. I didn't completely follow the recipe because I never do. haha, especially not for soups. I used canned spinach because I didn't have any fresh. I can't say enough about how good this was. My boys loved it, too, because it tastes a lot like chicken noodle soup, except creamier. yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Lacks a tremendous amount of flavor! I added 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese, and grated 1/2 cup of gouda in order to add a smoky flavor. Make sure you season as you go, a little thyme, nutmeg, italian seasoning. After these changes, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Suker
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We love this soup. It's delicious, filling and satisfying! Just made it again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
My family mostly loved it. My son isn't crazy about the spinach but I'd say it is a filling, delicious meal paired with fresh fruit and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musik Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I have made variations of this recipe and my family LOVES it! My daughter said that if she could only eat one thing for the next year, it would be "chicken ball soup"! We like it best with the spinach (chopped) and without the carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made this for supper tonight. I read most of the reviews and then decided what I wanted. Was in a hurry so slow simmer my chicken to precook in broth highly seasoned with salt, pepper, sage & thyme. Then started the veggies. Used the broth that I cooked my chicken in, added more sage thyme, basil and a pinch nutmeg. The soup was outstanding. Even my husband loved it. Said it was a nice change. Also, I didn't have enough half & half so used evaporated milk with about 1 Tbsp. of butter. It was excellent. I'm sure leftovers will be even better. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was a definite hit with everyone in the family. Served it with a multi-grain bread. Husband kept raving about it throughout the meal. Skeptical teenager also enjoyed it though she did complain about the texture of the gnocchi upon first bite (didn't stop her from eating it). We did not use the optional cornstarch- really seemed thick enough without it. Took another reviewer's advice and added some thyme for extra flavor otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Used a "cheater" package of pre-cooked refrigerated chicken slices and chopped them up. Loved how this all came together so easily and with ingredients we usually have on hand. This soup is going to be on regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
beautiful recipe, one of my favorites. i use about 2.5-3 lbs of chicken, add a touch more cream and cornstarch, and shred the spinach. also great topped with shredded cheese. never had a single complaint. everybody loves, every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eleske

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is an easy, fast and delicious soup.......I like to make on a Sunday and then put into serving size containers for quick lunches/dinners through the week.......if it last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Wow. This was fabulous. I read the reviews and I can't imagine anyone not liking this recipe. I used all the ingredients excluding corn starch and water. I shredded all the veges in the food processor just for consistency. I added heavy cream vs half n half. It was superb. It was 30 degrees outside here and it was so enjoyable eating this by the fire. Ive shared this recipe with several friends and family today. Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbckng

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States