Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Delicious!! Took it to a church carry-in and received many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is the kinda thing you wanna eat on a cold rainy day inside. It's what I think of when I think of comfort food, and the best part is, it's simple, cheap and quick to make. Definitely a recipe I will be making a lot more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This soup was wonderful. I left out the spinach as I had none in the house. I cut my gnocchi in half as suggested and used two cans of tyson canned breast of chicken, it was perfect and so quick to make. I ended up adding extra chicken broth because it was too thick the second day. I also added about two tsp or so of savory and quite a bit of pepper. Just added some crusty french rolls (from this sight) and dinner was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I didn't have celery so I put in some mushrooms that I had. Other than that I followed the recipe without the cornstarch. It turned out wonderful. It wasn't really popular with the kids - but the hubby and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very good recipe. Easy to adjust seasoning to suit your tastes. No one should ever downgrade a recipe because it is "bland" For crying out loud, get out your favorite herbs and spices and ADJUST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We truly enjoyed this, but just felt it needed a little something, so added some freshly snipped basil, a bit of thyme, a touch of red pepper flakes and a handful of Parm. Didn't add the cornstarch. Will definitely make again, and thanks Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I didn't really like the gnocchi in this soup but maybe it was the gnocchi I bought. I will definitely make this soup again but next time I will try replacing the gnocchi with barley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I found this recipe while searching here for something to use up gnocchi and a box of spinach that I had to use up (trying to go this week with no more grocery purchases but rather whatever we have on hand). It's stellar...my family (3 college students/their friends and husband) all told me how wonderful dinner was and how good it tasted over and over. I doubled the recipe (I had two boxes of gnocchi and potential of several kids home tonight)...I poached a bit over 2 lbs of chicken breasts on the stove..I used that liquid plus 2 cans of purchased chicken broth for the doubled recipe. I could only find 2 stalks of celery in my frig...so I grabbed a zucchini to add filler...no fresh spinach so used a 10 oz frozen box. Using up fat free half and half, some whipping cream, and some skim...cleaning out the pantry never tasted so good. I'll save the recipe for times when I actually intend to make rather than use it as a miscellaneous kitchen pot...yum...(oh, and I cheated all the way...I pulsed the veggies in the food processor rather than cutting pretty...then I turned around and pulsed the chicken breasts..not so long it was mush but rather short stringey texture rather than cubed..apparently, no one cared as they all ate seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was love at first bite! I’ve made this several times and each time it’s been fabulous, although I must confess that I double the amount of spinach. That’s my favorite part of the soup! As they say, all good things take time. It never hurts to let the vegetables and chicken simmer for a longer period of time so all of the flavors have ample time to absorb into the broth. Another tip is to use well seasoned chicken. That, too, will give it additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I added frozen spinach instead of fresh, and did not want to add the cornstarch, and perhaps that made my broth watery. I thought that the end result was a bit bland, not savory enough for our tastes. I would recommend adding more garlic, as well as ample pepper and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States