Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was a winner for my whole family. To cut down on calories and fat I used 1 cup half and half and 1 cup of skim milk. I used organic chicken broth and a shredded rotisserie chicken which gave it nice flavor. I did not thicken with corn starch as the starch from the gnocchi made it just right. I will add zucchini next time because we like it in our soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is my first reveiw. This was GREAT! I didn't add the cornstarch. I used 1% milk, and I did add about 6 cups chicken broth. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dyingbreed
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Liked this piece very much served with old Garlic bread from spaghetti nite a day ago gnocchi is a difficult thing to come by I would prefer to make from scratch time is money added oregano for taste and paprika for color over all won the house over even the children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I enjoyed this soup and did make a few changes. I'm not vegetarian but am trying to eat less meat so I used chicken broth but not the chicken. Instead I added a can of chickpeas and a chopped zucchini along with the celery, onion, carrots, and spinach. I also added some Thyme. We're trying to go gluten free so I was lucky to find gluten free gnocchi. The soup was very comforting and nourishing on a blustery, cold winter day (and very substantial without the chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My kids love this soup at Olive Garden and they love this! Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This has become a family favorite! This is just like the Olive Garden soup in my opinion. I did not add the cornstarch and water the second time we made it because we were vacationing at an efficiency and I wasn't going to buy a box of cornstarch just to get a tablespoon, and it turned out just fine. This is a winter season regular! Kudos to Christina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living4Him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foshking
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
First time making this and it was delicious. Will make it again fosh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
this was the perfect meal on a cold December night...it was delicious, warm, and satisfying. A big plus is that it doesn't need to simmer on the stove all day so you can make it last minute. My boys are not fans of "creamy" soups but they each had two bowls of this one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Oh sooo very good... Love the recipe as it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
4 and 1/2....not because you need to change anything...but because next time, I'll use the fresh Gnocchi. Very good...I used less half and half for a little less guilt. Very good...I could see even omitting the half and half if you wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States