Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Have made numerous times. This time used leftover turkey and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good and superbly simple to make. My only changes were to add some thyme and to make a roux for thickening instead of the cornstarch. I have made this at home and at work and it is always a hit. Thank you for a great, go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stone cold baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roland, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe and wonderful comfort soup for a cold winter's day! We made the soup using only half of the amount of half n' half listed in the recipe. Also used dried gnocchi since I couldn't find refrigerated. Even our young children (who are sometimes picky eaters) emptied their bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I've made this multiple times and my family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made a vegetarian version.. I substituted veg. Broth, flour and butter instead of cornstarch, 2% milk instead of cream. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Super easy & delicious! I opted to add the cornstarch & it was the perfect consistency. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Yummy yummy yummy, it's like love in your tummy. Many, many thanks Christina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great recipe, nice warm soup for a cold winter day, kids loved it! It's not too creamy, just the right amount of cream and broth. I would use less chicken, but that's just me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I really loved the sound of this but I was in the mood for seafood so I used the basics of the recipe and changed a couple things. I used 3/4 lb each of medium shrimp and sea scallops. Sautéed them after the vegetables. For the liquid I used about 2 cups of chicken broth and about 3 cups of shrimp broth (from the shrimp shells. I also used a combination of butter and olive oil to sauté everything and then added a couple tbs of flour to thicken rather than using the cornstarch method. Also added a bit of dry jerk seasoning and some grated nutmeg at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry  Monaco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States