Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I like this recipe, but I did add some extra spices, salt, & garlic, but I must say I wouldn't have thought of using Gnocchi in a soup. Thanks for the great idea! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was just ok for me. I felt like the celery flavor ended up being pretty strong and I wasn't a fan of that. Also I tore the spinach before adding it to the soup but chopping it fine would have worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great soup. Left out the water and cornstarch. Totally not needed as the soup is pretty thick without it.My crowd liked the flavor, but wasn't big on the gnocchi as it was not something we normally ate. I tried getting the smaller ones (or cutting the regular ones in halves and quarters) and that helped some. Lately, I have left them out all together and used cut-up flour tortillas instead. It makes more of a chicken noodle/dumpling. It turns out really good and my folks liked it better. Not saying it is a better option, but just an alternative if you have picky eaters that may not like the gnocchi. Either way, definitely a 5-star favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Super easy. Put in 1 tsp of thyme with the veg. Subbed ff evaporated milk for the half-and-half. Did use the slurry. Added in a handful of grated parmesan and a Tblsp of seasoned salt to the final product. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
loved this recipe. added a few extra spices like thyme, basil and parsley and doubled the carrots.also made a lighter version by using almond milk unsweetened instead of half and half. so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe isn't right..... You forgot the dried thyme and fresh parsley. Also you need to first make a roux by adding flour to butter and oil mixture. NO cornstarch and NO basil! It's parsley OG uses in this soup, not basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
We loved this dish. I used leftover roasted chicken so used both white and dark meat. I also used 1 cup of the drippings from the chicken dinner which I thinned out with 1 cup of water then added 1 cup of low salt chicken broth. I allowed the soup to simmer on low for a couple of hours. Will be making again. Thank you Christina for sharing this wonderful recipe. UPDATE I DID THIS RECIPE AGAIN AND INSTEAD OF THE GNOCHHI I ADDED A SMALL PACKAGE OF CHEESE TORTALLINI. I ALSO ADDED DRY BASIL, ORAGINO AND SUMMER SAGE (DRY LEAVES) TO ADD A LITTLE ITALIAN FLAIR. WORKED GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Have made numerous times. This time used leftover turkey and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States