Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this tonight but did not have spinach or celery. I substituted celery salt and kale. Also, could not use what little 1/2 & 1/2 we coffee drinkers had left for morning. I used heavy whipping cream instead. Amazing.......Tasted just like my favorite restaurant version. Thank you for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It looked perfect, but it didn't taste great at all. I looked at a different recipe and it had the same ingredients except it added butter, flour, and basil which made it absolutely perfect! When I made the original recipe is was so watery. I expected it to taste like Olive Garden's Chicken and Gnocchi but I was let down. Adding those last 3 ingredients made it thicker and look exactly like OG's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherTAMU16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was pretty good. It's the first time for me using gnocchi in soup and I wasn't a big fan of it. Next time I'll try using a big pasta. But the flavor was pretty good. I didn't use corn starch. I used a little flour dissolved in water to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This soup was so good that my husband loaded his thermos up with it and took it to work with him for his lunch (he was on night shifts). I got a text at 12:45 am raving again at how awesome this soup was. I'm beginning to wonder if the other mechanics are gonna get jealous from all the yummy foods he takes in lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made the recipe as is except using a little less onion. This was not a great recipe. It could have used less spinach, or none. Due to the spinach it did not keep over night. I also like a thick soup but this was so thick it could hardly be called a soup. I thought I added a lot of garlic but alas , I could hardly tastes it had garlic in it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Very good and easy to make. Only thing I did different was used maybe 2/3- 3/4 of the spinach (I thought too much green stuff might scare my 9'yr old away)- and instead of mixing cornstarch with water I just scooped out a few tbs of the soup broth and mixed the cornstarch with that, then stirred it back in. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gigihamilton
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a delicious hearty soup for a cold, winter night! I didn't have half-n-half so I used a can of evaporated milk. I substituted broccoli for the spinach, it was delicious!! The rosemary and nutmeg add a nice flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Absolutely FANTASTIC!! Did not use the optional corn starch, soup was thick enough without it--perfect! Will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r.rogers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hmhunter08
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
One of the best soups I've had! Definitely comparable to Olive Garden's version of the soup. The only differences I made was I added frozen chopped spinach instead of fresh, just because that is what I had on hand. And I increased the liquids in the soup by 1/2, just because I like a lot of broth in my soups. Other then that I followed the recipe exactly. Most definitely a keeper the entire family loved and I will make again and again! Thank you for submitting:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States