Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe isn't right..... You forgot the dried thyme and fresh parsley. Also you need to first make a roux by adding flour to butter and oil mixture. NO cornstarch and NO basil! It's parsley OG uses in this soup, not basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
We loved this dish. I used leftover roasted chicken so used both white and dark meat. I also used 1 cup of the drippings from the chicken dinner which I thinned out with 1 cup of water then added 1 cup of low salt chicken broth. I allowed the soup to simmer on low for a couple of hours. Will be making again. Thank you Christina for sharing this wonderful recipe. UPDATE I DID THIS RECIPE AGAIN AND INSTEAD OF THE GNOCHHI I ADDED A SMALL PACKAGE OF CHEESE TORTALLINI. I ALSO ADDED DRY BASIL, ORAGINO AND SUMMER SAGE (DRY LEAVES) TO ADD A LITTLE ITALIAN FLAIR. WORKED GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Have made numerous times. This time used leftover turkey and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good and superbly simple to make. My only changes were to add some thyme and to make a roux for thickening instead of the cornstarch. I have made this at home and at work and it is always a hit. Thank you for a great, go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roland, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe and wonderful comfort soup for a cold winter's day! We made the soup using only half of the amount of half n' half listed in the recipe. Also used dried gnocchi since I couldn't find refrigerated. Even our young children (who are sometimes picky eaters) emptied their bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I've made this multiple times and my family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made a vegetarian version.. I substituted veg. Broth, flour and butter instead of cornstarch, 2% milk instead of cream. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States