Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by :uwbadger:
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Omitted the cornstarch but otherwise I have followed this recipe exactly for the last two years. This is my daughter's favorite meal that we make. She is only two and eats nearly as much as I do because it's that good! I recommend this over nearly any other soup that I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe is so much better than the one at Olive Garden! I will be making this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
It is a wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing! I didn't use cornstarch & added fresh frozen peas. But that addition was only for my tastes. It was easy to make, & so delicious to eat. Will hit that 'spot, anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrswright91
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Yummy i skipped cornstarch step but wont next time. Delicious my kids 6 and 2 slurpped it all up . I used left over roasted chicken and its chicken stock soooo yummy and easy on the wallet will make again my husbands fav soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe was a huge hit! I used leftover turkey instead of chicken and added kielbasa sausage for my picky eaters. I used the gnocchi from the pasta aisle and also used the cornstarch, but could have gone without it too! I will definitely make this again! So easy and has great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I love this recipe I used heavy cream which allows you to omit the cornstarch I also added thyme which certainly increases the flavor, and did not use a small onion I used a very large yellow onion which if you like onion (I love onion) enhances the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Due to a dairy allergy I used cashew milk in place of cream, and added the cornstarch. Came out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by minarox
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Easy to follow recipe! I added a little more gnocchi b/c I really like it, and a handful more of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It was very good. My boyfriend said it tastes better than Olive Garden's chicken gnocchi soup! I did make a few small changes. I used a rotisserie chicken to cut some time down. I ended up adding an extra cup of chicken broth because it didn't seem like enough liquid to cook the gnocchi in. I added thyme, garlic powder, pepper, and a little bit of basil. The extra spices really added flavor to the soup. I tried to thicken it by taking a little of the broth and adding flour and then mixing it back in. But it didn't really make a difference. I am still working on how to thicken soups correctly:) will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I added a lot more garlic and some Italian seasoning (bit of onion powder too) but otherwise followed this recipe closely. A real winner, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States