Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is very good - just two of us, so cut down on ingredients (two chicken tenders was plenty) - used frozen spinach - added a few mushrooms, fresh basil, and whole baby carrots instead of shredded - it was rich and thickened with the cornstarch mixture -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I agree with some other reviewers this recipe lacks flavor. Thyme, salt and pepper added to the simmering broth/veggies makes all the difference. Pair with ciabatta rolls and asparagus and it makes a terrific meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Great base recipe. I would recommend a few extra spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
My wife loves Olive Garden's chicken gnocchi soup. she loved this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This soup was pretty good, however I think I enjoyed the flavor much more before I added the half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I like this recipe, but I did add some extra spices, salt, & garlic, but I must say I wouldn't have thought of using Gnocchi in a soup. Thanks for the great idea! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was just ok for me. I felt like the celery flavor ended up being pretty strong and I wasn't a fan of that. Also I tore the spinach before adding it to the soup but chopping it fine would have worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great soup. Left out the water and cornstarch. Totally not needed as the soup is pretty thick without it.My crowd liked the flavor, but wasn't big on the gnocchi as it was not something we normally ate. I tried getting the smaller ones (or cutting the regular ones in halves and quarters) and that helped some. Lately, I have left them out all together and used cut-up flour tortillas instead. It makes more of a chicken noodle/dumpling. It turns out really good and my folks liked it better. Not saying it is a better option, but just an alternative if you have picky eaters that may not like the gnocchi. Either way, definitely a 5-star favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Super easy. Put in 1 tsp of thyme with the veg. Subbed ff evaporated milk for the half-and-half. Did use the slurry. Added in a handful of grated parmesan and a Tblsp of seasoned salt to the final product. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
loved this recipe. added a few extra spices like thyme, basil and parsley and doubled the carrots.also made a lighter version by using almond milk unsweetened instead of half and half. so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States