Chicken and Garlic Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
This is an excellent recipe. I fed this to my family and guest. I will be making this again...(O: Sincerely, Debbie A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
I modified this recipe a great deal, but the mix of ingredients stayed about the same.. it was wonderful! Tasty and the chicken was so succulent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINCLOUD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This is absolutely delicious!!! I received so many compliments on my cooking by making this dish. I cut chicken breast (with bone and skin) in half and I don't measure the white pepper. I seasoned the chicken with the white pepper first and set it aside while I prepared the other ingredients. In order to peel the garlic easier, I boiled water in a sauce pan and dropped the heads of garlic into the water and let it sit for 1 minute. Then I removed the garlic and peeled it. This is a wonderful recipe!!! Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Excellent! The best recipe I have found for using chicken legs. I pulled the skin off of the legs before cooking. I also used only about 20 cloves of garlic instead of the 50. Turned out tender, flavorful and smelled great cooking. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
I made this recipe in a 9 x 13 pan instead of a pot. It turned out excellent. Your friends may complain about the state of your breath but that's a small price to pay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Excellent! We found the blend of flavors to be very good. I added some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
My daughter and I both really liked this. My husband thought the combination of spices was too weird though so I probably won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
WoW! I love garlic but I had to pick my mouth up from the ground after reading the amount of garlic...I made this recipe in a 9 x 13 pan instead of a pot....It turned out excellent .....and next time I will use boneless... Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YRUNMYSHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
A family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Good point-it was very tender. However it was not really garlic-y and not very flavorful. If I were to ever make it again, I'd definately add more spices. I served it to company, and they compared it to simple stewed chicken--what you get before you flavor it and start making the chicken and dumplings, soup or etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States