Chicken and Feta Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sherry R
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was VERY good! Flavorful, moist, and ready in a snap! I don't do bread (gotta watch my girl-ish figure) so I put it on a salad instead. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
What a winner! Really yum. I used 1 lb ea of ground chicken & turkey because that's what I had on hand when I found the recipe online today. I also used 2 Tbsp of chopped black olives instead of the tepenade as someone suggested, thanks! 2 Tbsp dry instead of fresh oregano, also because that's what I had on hand. I made 8 smaller patties. Used grill on stove-top instead of BBQ. I might put in 50% more feta next time. This recipe would also make awesome meatballs. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Fixed these using a green olive and orange tapenade. I think you could use whatever kind you have in hand. The flavor and moistness is outstanding. I pan fried them and they did not need oil in the pan. We don't eat our burgers on buns and these were wonderful on their own...no sauce needed, but would benefit from sauce if you wanted to add it. Will go into my favorites file
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
We enjoyed these burgers, used goat cheese not feta, i find feta to salty.I left the Kalamata-olive tapenade out because i had none.I baked them and they turned out very good, and the goat cheese melted nicely inside. I had roasted mixed veggies. and garlic mayo as a dip for the burgers, thank you Jeanette for the recipe. Will be making these again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This recipe worked well for me. I was looking for a quick and easy recipe to use up some ground chicken and found this one. It is similar to one I used from the site for ground turkey. I don't have a handy grill in the winter, so I just broiled them indoors on a foil lined baking sheet. Meat comes in 1 lb packs, so I used that but kept the rest of the ingredient amounts basically the same. I actually weighed out the 2 oz of feta and it came to 1/3 of a cup. I didn't have kalamata olive tapenade. So, I finely chopped 1 tablespoon and mixed with a tsp of olive oil and a sprinkle of salt. For the 1 tablespoon of fresh oregano I used 1 tsp of dried. The garlic took an amount about 5 ex large cloves. Mincing the garlic was the most time consuming part of the recipe. I got 7 chicken burgers using 1/4 cup scoop at 130 calories made as written. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Great recipe! Served on toasted english muffins, lettuce and tomato. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This was sooo good! I did use ground turkey though and extra feta because I am a cheese freak. Did not a get chance to take any pictures because my family basically inhaled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very tasty & tender! Easy & quick to make. A great alternative to grilled chicken or hamburgers. Definitely a new go to weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was a very good recipe. Used fresh oregano from the garden. Did not use the tapenade, And they were still fantastic. Ate on top of a salad. Thumbs up from husband as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States