Chicken and Eggplant Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I try a lot of different recipes, but it’s not that often that I come across a recipe I absolutely love. This is one of those recipes. I cut the chicken breasts into medallions, brined them for an hour, soaked them then in buttermilk for approximately fifteen minutes, before coating them in the flour mixture. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Honestly, with all the screw-ups I did, I still got rave reviews with this dish! I didn't have mozzarella (almost NEVER happens!) so I put slices of provolone in the first layer...didn't have enough eggplant, so I made the 2nd layer slices of onion....I made my own Alfredo sauce and made it too thick so it just laid on top instead of trickling down. Other reviewers tipped me off about the grease, so I used paper towels right away to sop up what bubbled up. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedBird
Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I halved the amount of chicken, eggplant and sauce. It still made a large casserole full and was wonderful. Also, I made a corn casserole of the leftover bread crumbs from dipping, egg & milk mixture, and the cup of crumbs left in the Italian bread crumb package as well as a tablespoon of sugar and a drained can of corn--- some salt & pepper, into a small casserole dish, and popped it into the oven with the alfredo casserole. No sense wasting 4 eggs and all that milk. I didn't bother with the changing oven temps. Cooked both casseroles for 40 minutes on 350 degrees. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
The texture came out really soggy. This was deterring from the overall dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
A fairly easy to prep and satisifying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
My Husband loves this. I had to tell the kids the eggplant were green noodles but they ate it. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Capps Wikman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I find jar Alfredo to be rather bland so I added garlic powder, nutmeg, and dried basil after pouring in the sauce. I was too lazy after working w/ that eggplant so I just fried the chicken strips in the same pan and the leftover bits of bread crumbs browned into the chicken nicely. Kind of a heavy meal, but sneaks a vegetable in nicely for the kids. Thanks :-)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
It was very good and my husband liked it a lot. I made my own Alfredo sauce using evaporated milk instead of cream. I also panfried the eggplant and chicken hoping it will be less greasy than when deep fried and drained them well but it was still very greasy after baking. I have to skim the grease before serving. However, my husband wants me to make it again. I have to admit it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This recipe turned out fabulous. We pretty much followed the recipe as is except that made our own alfredo sauce and reduced the baking time by about 15 mins. We loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I loved this dish!!! it was fabulous you really must try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States