Chicken and Dumplings IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2001
thank you for a recipe using chicken breasts instead of hassling with the whole chicken. this was easy and tasted great. my husband loved it and i barely broke a sweat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
Thanks for this recipe!!! I made it a few steps faster using 2 large cans of canned chicken breast meat and 2 cans of chicken broth (then added water to make 6 cups). I was in a time bind for getting dinner ready! I've never made chicken and dumplings before, your recipe is terrific! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
this recipe is delicious i never liked chicken and dumlongs before but when i trued this it was delicious great job to the creater and YES YOU SHOULD TRY IT!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
My roommate and I made this last night for dinner, and it is possibly the best chicken and dumplings I have ever eaten. The only additions I made was a pinch of parsley to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was awsome!!! I put veggies in mine and spices...i left out the extra flour (I don't care for the taste) it was really good with the bisquick (I have reduced fat...and skim milk) This turned out really well...i have never made dumplings...i nevered cared for the taste..but thses were really good..and my husband was too busy eating to comment!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Very good and super easy! Used canned chicken breast to save time...hubby said to put this on his list of faves, will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
WOW!! This turned out great.I had never made chicken and dumplings before and this was super easy.I added 2 chicken flavored bouillon cubes and will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I have to feed a very large family of 20 every sunday. Every single week i hear from each of them,"when are you making those chicken and dumplings again??" It's a huge crowd pleaser and SO simple to make.Of course i had to quadruple the recipe,but no matter how much or how little of it i make,it ALWAYS comes out perfect! Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pontotoc, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This recipe reminded me of my Mom's Chicken and Dumplings when I was being raised. My Mom was a down home cook from Cincinnati. I can think of no better compliment then to say that it reminded me of my Mom's home made recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States